rejetto forum

Software => &RQ => Topic started by: dsci4-sta on October 28, 2002, 11:07:01 AM

Title: Can't connect... details inside...
Post by: dsci4-sta on October 28, 2002, 11:07:01 AM
the general is as i read on some site &RQ can work as ICQ99 (V5 proto)
if &RQ doesnt support V5 skip this Q cuz im interested only in V5 support

ok... im startin :)

Im tried to use &RQ on my local ICQ server powered by IserverD (iserverd.khstu.ru)
i need a client workin on V3/V5 proto cuz icq99x have some confilcts with 200x and my users which usin 200x for internet icq can't use 99a/b with 200x together

for testing im tried to set such settings in &RQ
server: 10.0.50.3 (local LAN server) and Port 4000, user UIN: 1001 and pass
when im tried to get  online %RQ gave me a mbox: "List Index out of bounds (0)"
wheres mistake?
Title: Can't connect... details inside...
Post by: rejetto on October 28, 2002, 12:27:48 PM
there's no support for ICQv5
Title: Can't connect... details inside...
Post by: dsci4-sta on October 28, 2002, 01:26:54 PM
ic

10x anyway... searching for V5 continues