rejetto forum

Thunderchicken of Glory - 2.8.0 -

TSG · 94 · 32517

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
NEW BUILD RELEASED. Thunderchicken of Glory (-v2.8-)

So many fixes and additions, that I am not going to list them here!

View the original post in this thread for a list of the features.

PLEASE READ THE README FILE, BECAUSE THERE IS A NEW IMPLEMENTATION METHOD AND LOTS OF NEW FEATURES.

DOWNLOAD IT NOW!!!  :o
« Last Edit: April 27, 2007, 02:57:32 PM by That_Stevens_Guy »


Offline Foggy

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 806
    • View Profile
Nice Job!  :D
sorry i couldnt help but read that nice little file that said "please dont read me" anyways I think you all have done a brilliant Job and after i get some sleep cuz its 12:30 ill try it out properly.

Foggy  ;D


Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
SORRY PPL i have just updated the README, i forgot to tell you where to put Irfanview  :-[ so if you have downloaded already, re-download or reads this.

The Thumbnail and Preview Generator uses Irfanview all respects to the creator(s) of that
nice little utility.

I cannot distribute Irfanview with the ToG so to get this nifty program go here:

http://www.irfanview.com/
http://www.tucows.com/preview/194967

Please tell us if a new build of Irfanview does not work with the batch files, built using
Irfanview 3.99.

Put Irfanview in the 'Files' folder located within the 'Thumbnail and Preview Generator' folder.


Offline Foggy

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 806
    • View Profile
I was just having a look at the preview on your hfs and i noticed that when you choose preview the box appears relative to the file on the web page, i was just wondering if it would be better if it appeared in the centre of the screen because i when i tried it the box appeared at a position lower then what i could see on the page, so i had to scroll down.
it isnt a big issue but i thought id mention it because its those little things that make the usability and the first impression a whole lot better.


Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
You must be using IE6? I have programmed it that way, IE6 does not support fixed positioning, use Firefox, Opera or IE7 and you will find it stays in a fixed position on the screen.


Offline Foggy

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 806
    • View Profile

Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
QUICK BUG FIX

I have just updated the archive again SORRY ppl, i didn't notice that my javascript wasn't running for png or bmp, it should run fine now, the only updated file is the 'script.js' file.

kk bai


Offline Giant Eagle

  • Moderator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 535
  • >=3 RAWR!
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs.com
YAY!!! im more important than the rest of the authors!! XD Im listed twice in the author list :D:D

anyway ;D nice work

>_> Terayon v1.3.0 has been delayed.. i've accidently deleted the .rar file that contained all the updates i made in 1 month. Soooooo...

Back to work!! XD


Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
You are???

heh, i'll update it tonight.


EDIT: I fixed it the same day :)
« Last Edit: May 03, 2007, 08:06:13 AM by That_Stevens_Guy »


Offline vorshi

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 8
    • View Profile

Offline traxxus

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
YAY!!! im more important than the rest of the authors!! XD Im listed twice in the author list :D:D

anyway ;D nice work

>_> Terayon v1.3.0 has been delayed.. i've accidently deleted the .rar file that contained all the updates i made in 1 month. Soooooo...

Back to work!! XD

Did you try Get Data Back or somethign ? This tools are very good to bring back "deleted" Files.
traxxus.dyndns.org:100


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13440
    • View Profile
dude, you can make your TPL compatible with old versions with some javascript.

if ("%protected%".charAt(1) == "%") protectedNotSupported;
else yayyyyyyyy;



please, mind the (version) gap
« Last Edit: May 03, 2007, 05:56:11 PM by rejetto »


Offline vorshi

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
help me help me

div class=nt style="background:url('previews_and_thumbnails/thumb-%item-name%.jpg');"></div></div><div style="cursor:pointer;" class=img>%protected%&nbsp;%item-name%%new%</div></a><div class=imgc>%comment%</div></td>
   
IE6.0 irfanview3.99

According to readme Step-by-Step

Thumbnails and Previews Is not successful
« Last Edit: May 03, 2007, 11:05:57 PM by vorshi »


Offline TSG

  • Moderator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
what?
dude, you can make your TPL compatible with old versions with some javascript.

if ("%protected%".charAt(1) == "%") protectedNotSupported;
else yayyyyyyyy;

please, mind the (version) gap

Upgrade to the latest HFS build? simple fix lol, i even state it in the readme i think.

Sorry rejetto i thought of doing this but i do a lot to make my templates compatible with everything, i thought it was only logical to upgrade your HFS if it uses a new feature lol.

If i get another compliant the next build will have the fix.

help me help me

div class=nt style="background:url('previews_and_thumbnails/thumb-%item-name%.jpg');"></div></div><div style="cursor:pointer;" class=img>%protected%&nbsp;%item-name%%new%</div></a><div class=imgc>%comment%</div></td>
   
IE6.0 irfanview3.99

According to readme Step-by-Step

Thumbnails and Previews Is not successful

Ok yes this is a big problem... ??? you sure you are using irfanview 3.99, it is untested with the latest build, haven't had time.

Go through every step of the batch file carefully. One stuff up can make the images not be made.

I understand a language barrier might be occurring, i cannot help you if you do not understand the batch file or the readme, as my language is English.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 05:14:47 AM by That_Stevens_Guy »


Offline vorshi

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Thank you That_Stevens_Guy : :-*

my language is Chinese
irfanview it's 3.99

这里有没有懂中文的兄弟帮帮忙啊.谢谢大家了.

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 12:27:43 PM by vorshi »