rejetto forum

ips-ever-connected (more than 54900 and get a question)

yhm_7 · 12 · 3943

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yhm_7

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
ips-ever-connected is about 15000 in 24 hours.

20071111.hfs.ini.txt size is 212KB.

minimize to tray,memory usage:4.6MB, virtual memory usage:12MB

--------------------
now ips is more than 50000.

when i click "add to hfs" to add a file to hfs,I can see two hfs.exe in task manager,one is normal,the other is use up almost 100% cpu and continue for about 10 seconds. then a hfs.exe is disappear. if reset ips-ever-connected, all is ok.


I think it can be repeated with my hfs.ini
« Last Edit: November 12, 2007, 07:36:54 PM by yhm_7 »


Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs

Offline yhm_7

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Is this a bug you are reporting?
no,just show the statistics.
I still think hfs.ini is too large. because ips increase fast. I wish ips can store in a single file instead of hfs.ini.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2007, 06:24:14 AM by yhm_7 »


Offline ELEVENNNN

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 257
  • havent been here lately, still wont be here?
    • View Profile
Your getting 15000 hits a day?  Sounds more like at least in part a ddos.. It made more sense when it was a bug report.

-Kurt
This is going to take a long time
.................+...........................................
...................+.............+.................+.........
......................................


Offline Foggy

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 806
    • View Profile
I agree with Elevennn 15,000 seems a bit high


Offline yhm_7

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
it's only a personal temporarily server. not worth  attacking with ddos.
I just post server's url in a hot BBS. It's test to hfs only.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2007, 11:25:23 AM by yhm_7 »


Offline ELEVENNNN

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 257
  • havent been here lately, still wont be here?
    • View Profile
It doesnt matter. If your leaving it somewhat exposed and its temporary its still subject to ddos, although I don't know why anyone would want to, but 15000 hits seems redonkeylous, what are you using it for?
This is going to take a long time
.................+...........................................
...................+.............+.................+.........
......................................


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13377
    • View Profile

Offline Tuskenraider

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
...redonkeylous...


hahahaha so funny!!!

tuskenraider

sorry for the spam.. lol
pfffssshhh i dont need a signature...


Offline yhm_7

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
It doesnt matter. If your leaving it somewhat exposed and its temporary its still subject to ddos, although I don't know why anyone would want to, but 15000 hits seems redonkeylous, what are you using it for?

I konw hfs is a privite and personal server. But I just want to test hfs with lagre hits. It's easy to get thousands hits if you post your link to bbs. because some hot bbs's topics are easy to get thousands views at an hour.

In 2 days,ips increase to 30000, and hfs.ini is 430KB

« Last Edit: November 12, 2007, 07:37:20 PM by yhm_7 »


Offline Foggy

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 806
    • View Profile
lol, for 30,000 hits I think the hfs.ini is doing quite well at 430kb and I dont think there will be many poeple getting any higher than that.


Offline yhm_7

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
now ips is more than 50000.

when i click "add to hfs" to add a file to hfs,I can see two hfs.exe in task manager,one was normal,the other was use up almost 100% cpu and continued for about 10 seconds. then one hfs.exe disappeared. if reset ips-ever-connected, all is ok.

I think it can be repeated with my hfs.ini


I'm using 124.

test over.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2007, 09:37:35 AM by yhm_7 »