rejetto forum

NOT saving file system

martin · 7 · 3190

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline martin

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Every time I start HFS, there is a list of files that I have previously sent to people. I delete the list, and when closing down, I click NO when asked if I want to save the file system, but when I start HFS next time, all the files are there again. This has been happening for the last 2 or 3 versions. I'm using build 259 - it updated a few minutes ago.

Am I missing a setting somewhere? Or have a I found a bug? Or is it normal behaviour and I just don't know what I am doing?  ;D


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
Quote
Am I missing a setting somewhere?
YES: try to click at least once on yes to see if it changes something :D ;)

that's a word of expert ;)


Offline martin

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
still the same, but why would I want to click on Yes anyway? I don't want to save the file system.


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
If you delete some files in the vfs and if you do not save it at least once, it's as if you had made nothing when you relaunch hfs.

The solution is to use a real folder in the vfs and to store these files in the hard disk in this directory.

you can then add or remove files without change the vfs


Offline martin

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Ah! I misunderstood your first reply. Thanks!


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13515
    • View Profile

Offline martin

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Menu > clear file system

How did I manage to miss that menu item? I guess old age is finally getting to me. ;D