rejetto forum

HFS noob question

jen_ · 3 · 2196

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jen_

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
hi ev1 and great site
my question is>when i close down my server i lose everything,when i open HFS back up all my folders and such are gone.
and i have to re-do everything.
i noticed the save features and have used it but i dont understand because once i close HFS nad re-open it the folders and such are gone.

also in the top left corner of my webpage i can see:
folder
        /

anyway to delete that or does it have to stay there?


any help greatly appreciated
and i love this compared to ftp i had :D


Offline Mr. Anon

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 270
    • View Profile
You will need to save the VFS (Virtual File System) if you want the files/folders list to be saved in the file so it could be loaded next time HFS is loaded. (You could allow HFS to automatically reload the last VFS loaded so that the files/folders tree could be loaded next time you start HFS.)

You could change the folder: / message by editing the HTML Template in HFS.


Offline jen_

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 10
    • View Profile