Author Topic: upload log  (Read 6071 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline crazyboris

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
upload log
« on: March 21, 2012, 05:25:35 PM »
just noticed that uploads isent logged for me.
i have it set to log uploads and log it to screen.
only the connection to the upload folder is logged , not the file itself.

using 279.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12953
    • View Profile
upload log
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2012, 09:38:21 PM »
it works for me
i have enabled "log what > uploads"
and this is my log

23:33:46 127.0.0.1:60109 Requested GET /upload/
23:33:46 127.0.0.1:60109 Served 6.70 K
23:33:57 127.0.0.1:60110 Uploading drum.txt
23:33:57 127.0.0.1:60110 Fully uploaded -  51 @ 7 KB/s
23:33:58 127.0.0.1:60110 Requested POST /upload/
23:33:58 127.0.0.1:60110 Served 866

Offline salmanshah

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: upload log
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2012, 06:56:35 AM »
Is uploading files through hfs supported?
I am using 2.3 279

Offline crazyboris

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: upload log
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2012, 05:27:45 PM »
yes it is.

best way is to make a new emty folder.
i call mine UPLOADS
then add it to hfs.
then rightclick on it select "properts"
now choose the settings you want for your upload folder.

i use these settings.
access tab - anyone
delete tab - nothing (noone can delete anything)
upload tab - anyone

flags tab - browsable , no download (uncheck the no download if you want people to download the files , (anyone can download all uploaded files))
diff template - nothing
comment - put some info about the upload here
file masks - nothing
other - nothing

after adding a new folder remember to save the hfs filesystem. (.vfs)

Offline TrippTeam

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • TrippTeam
Re: upload log
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2012, 05:37:00 PM »
Today my 279 get problems suddenly when i test upload it not wanna work jpg or small files is uploaded but bigger files the server get "requesting" then it stand there not start upload ??
i delete and start up a new same thing is ist anywhere i can edit before i add 33 rar files and up to 3 GB and when hit upload it start direct upload now it say in progness then on server it just say that requesting thing
i test 2.2 same story wierd i have use 279 since it came out so im lost why it struggle now it is like it count how long the gb shall take to upload then after 15 minutes it start upload i must have edit something wrong in settings simrace games files only i share http://rfactor.no-ip.info:100/

i see requesting and then my ip and my ip again and it count up idle 126 ,127 and so on now it looks like it refuse me to upload ...:( ..
« Last Edit: May 25, 2012, 10:16:33 PM by TrippTeam »

Offline TrippTeam

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • TrippTeam
Re: upload log
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2012, 08:14:11 AM »
Ok it was prb with mozilla firefox IE 8 works really wierd but what to do instaed of struggle i can upload with IE 8 then no request or count up idle happends now so when i klick upload it start direct ;)

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12953
    • View Profile
Re: upload log
« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2012, 08:32:12 AM »
trippteam, please put a period (.) every now and then, or it's hard to read your messages

Offline TrippTeam

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • TrippTeam
Re: upload log
« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2012, 10:18:45 AM »
OK
How to fix so the server pc not take so much CPU power ?
The server pc cpu peak up on the max 100% when it get over 100 connections.
I notice that it also take much cpu when people do search and go around in folders.
The problem i got is that the hfs279.exe*32 in taskmanager suddenly reach 100 % and the program hang and need a restart.
It peak up also when new people connect.
Is that normal and if so does it exist another program that not take so much cpu to share files from my server pc ?

Offline crazyboris

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: upload log
« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2012, 05:06:29 PM »
how much ram memory do you have.
with that many users you need a lot of ram memory.

(skicka ett PM om du vill så kan vi ta det på svenska)

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12953
    • View Profile
Re: upload log
« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2012, 10:36:51 AM »
is it really 100% in the CPU column?
because your PC can hang also for other things.
Anyway, if it's the CPU, you should tell if the average percent increases over time, of it suddenly peaks from a low value.