Author Topic: Auto Login?  (Read 1689 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JamiDodger

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Auto Login?
« on: March 27, 2011, 05:28:37 PM »
Hey,
It's Been A While, But I wondered could you Auto Login Depending On A Url? Almost Like FTP? Jamie@192.168.11.17 or some other way?
Any Idea's? Scripts?
Thanks
Jamie
 ;D
I'm Crazy Inside :D

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Login?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2011, 04:38:51 PM »
« Last Edit: March 28, 2011, 04:43:55 PM by r][m »

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Login?
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2011, 10:16:09 AM »
IE doesn't support it anymore, but i think most other browsers do.

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Login?
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2011, 04:29:54 PM »
IE doesn't support it anymore, but i think most other browsers do.
I've found that event Unauthorized doesn't recognize it as a authorized log in either,
regardless of browser used.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Login?
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2011, 05:17:06 PM »
doesn't recognize what?

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Login?
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2011, 05:32:43 AM »
doesn't recognize what?

I'm using in events
Code: [Select]
[+unauthorized]
{.add to log |Login Error: %user% %password%|red
.}
When someone makes a mistake in logging in, it works as expected, but
when I log in using http://username:password@yourserveraddress/~login
it returns  Login Error:  and nothing more, even though user name and password are correct,
or.....do I have something wrong?
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 05:34:56 AM by r][m »

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Login?
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2011, 08:01:52 AM »
the browser may not be actually sending the login information.
i was making some tests. Chrome was not sending it, wget (command line tool) neither, then i tried Opera and it did, and HFS replied (correctly) with a redirection.

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: Auto Login?
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2011, 03:45:02 PM »
I think its a fault with Google Chrome. All seems to work
as I'd expect with FireFox and Opera.