Author Topic: can change password  (Read 8224 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #15 on: March 25, 2011, 03:51:31 PM »
My exception logs, if needed.
I had none for delete account.
Mine are wine/linux.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2011, 03:54:59 PM by r][m »

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1239
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #16 on: March 25, 2011, 04:10:43 PM »
@r][m

Delete accounts is OK for me too with linux.

This only occurs on Windows XP when I try to delete a list of accounts, one by one... and it's pretty random.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2011, 04:12:14 PM by SilentPliz »

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #17 on: March 26, 2011, 05:05:44 AM »
@ SilentPliz
Thanks for the help and confirming this.

Guess solving this is up to the Boss now?  ;)

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2011, 05:16:44 PM »
i'm sorry guys, but these logs miss some information.
Maybe it's because of Wine.
if you re-do it with the official #276 i may be able to make use of the numbers.

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1239
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #19 on: March 29, 2011, 05:36:01 PM »
Voila! ;)

I'm sick, I'll go to bed!


Edit: created with the current build 276 decompressed with UPX
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 01:55:54 PM by SilentPliz »

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #20 on: March 30, 2011, 06:18:55 AM »
And mine with 276

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #21 on: March 30, 2011, 04:11:45 PM »
for some straneg reason r][m's logs are much shorter, but the error is the same.
and even it's the same between "add" and "rename".
Indeed, add is just a "create bulk" + "rename".
I can't fix this problem, so i will try a workaround.
Let me know if it works: http://www.sendspace.com/file/vww8ah



SP and programmers may be interested in knowing that the line issuing the error is not in HFS' code but in delphi's one.
After renaming, this line in HFS is executed
old:=@tempAccounts[item.Index].user;

reading item.index, and reaching the problem in method getIndex() at line
  if Owner.Owner.OwnerData then

here, apparently, a reference/pointer is wrong under Wine, while it's always correct on native Windows. It's about a chain of ownership, the item belongs to a list of items, belonging to the widget in turn.

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1239
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #22 on: March 30, 2011, 05:24:37 PM »
for some straneg reason r][m's logs are much shorter, but the error is the same.
and even it's the same between "add" and "rename".
Indeed, add is just a "create bulk" + "rename".
I can't fix this problem, so i will try a workaround.
Let me know if it works: http://www.sendspace.com/file/vww8ah


My file was longer, I had "unzipped" the executable before using it.
-----------

Your new solution does not work better ... always the same bugs.

Here too I have "unzipped" hfs.exe for more informations
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 05:34:05 PM by SilentPliz »

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #23 on: March 30, 2011, 05:55:08 PM »
@rejetto
What do you think about to change 'old' defined as pointer to string, as STRING

Quote
procedure ToptionsFrm.accountsBoxEdited(Sender: TObject; Item: TListItem; var S: String);
var
  old: string;
  err: string;
  i: integer;
begin
old:=tempAccounts[item.Index].user;
if not validUsername(s) then
  err:='Invalid username'
else if userExists(s, accountsBox.itemIndex) then
  err:='Username already used'
else
  err:='';

if err > '' then
  begin
  msgDlg(err, MB_ICONERROR);
  s:=old;
  exit;
  end;
// update linkings
for i:=0 to length(tempAccounts)-1 do
  replaceString(tempAccounts[i].link, old, s);
tempAccounts[item.Index].user:=s;
end;

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #24 on: March 30, 2011, 06:13:56 PM »
please try this other workaround.
http://files.chemicalservers.com/download.php?code=9ETj62vRd&fn=hfs.exe

@mars
nope, if you read closely, the problem is "item.index", so your suggestion won't solve the problem.
But i accept it anyway because i think the added complexity of the pointer is not paying enough.

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1239
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #25 on: March 30, 2011, 06:45:08 PM »
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 12:06:10 AM by SilentPliz »

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #26 on: March 30, 2011, 07:48:01 PM »
@mars
nope, if you read closely, the problem is "item.index", so your suggestion won't solve the problem.
But i accept it anyway because i think the added complexity of the pointer is not paying enough.

All right, what shows good that the silly ideas can present certain interest  :D

It restores me of the heart in the work;)

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1239
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #27 on: March 31, 2011, 12:22:19 AM »
All right, what shows good that the silly ideas can present certain interest

That's what I repeat to myself every day ... and it suits me much... and very often. :D
« Last Edit: March 31, 2011, 12:24:21 AM by SilentPliz »

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: can change password
« Reply #28 on: March 31, 2011, 05:16:00 AM »
Works here also.  ;D
Many Thanks, Rejetto, and everyone.

I'll stay on this version over the next days.