Author Topic: Testing build #269  (Read 18508 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TEA-Time

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #45 on: September 12, 2010, 09:08:06 PM »
@ TEA-Time. Only if you were able to speak the language of Delphi…

Probably no hope of English to Delphi being added to Google Translate...  Oh well, I'll keep my hopes up for rejetto to use his Delphi skills. ;D

Offline Tha Jsta

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • Back 2 Da OG/Don't Bite Tha Phunk/One Eight Seven
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #46 on: September 12, 2010, 09:09:58 PM »
Haha, I wonder if it was written in C or C++ instead of Delphi if it would be easier to implement new features.
CLICK HERE to visit the dopest West Coast Hip-Hop blog online.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #47 on: September 14, 2010, 10:30:48 AM »
Haha, I wonder if it was written in C or C++ instead of Delphi if it would be easier to implement new features.

quick answer: just a little.

I hope rejetto can add a little smarts to the process of figuring out whether or not to show that option by looking at what users are in the assigned groups.

in next release (270).

Offline chthonic

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 121
  • I own the copyright to this image... "Back Off!"
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #48 on: September 16, 2010, 09:24:01 PM »
another oddity (hi rejetto, long time no annoy  ;D)


I used to be able to drag and drop file links from the server tree to an IM window and have it transfer.. now I get the blocked circle?? this was working in build 268.

I am going to update to 270 and see if this fixes the problem

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #49 on: September 17, 2010, 07:07:06 AM »
i doubt this ever worked :-\
if you are sure, tell me an old version that surely works, and what IM.

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1239
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #50 on: September 17, 2010, 07:24:54 AM »

...this was working in build 268.

268 are you sure?

268 wasn't a public version.  :)

I've never seen it work the thing you speak. :-\


Offline chthonic

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 121
  • I own the copyright to this image... "Back Off!"
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #51 on: September 17, 2010, 09:48:16 AM »
any version prior to 269 worked for me.. it has only been since 269 that I haven't been able to do it

and I was using trillian mainly, but it also worked in yahoo as well.... I primarily use trillian so that I do not have to run 6 individual IM clients.

since 269, HFS is hte only program that I "can't" drag and drop with to trillian

I also discovered that "address to name" is broken.. I can enter a name and an IP .. but when I reopen that feature.. none of the entries are there, they are all blank again.

Offline chthonic

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 121
  • I own the copyright to this image... "Back Off!"
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #52 on: September 17, 2010, 09:52:25 AM »
and no it is not working under the 270 either

I will test again under the official release version to be certain.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #53 on: September 19, 2010, 04:47:47 PM »
1. are you draggin FROM hfs or TO hfs ?
1. can you run build #267 now and see if it works?

I also discovered that "address to name" is broken.. I can enter a name and an IP .. but when I reopen that feature.. none of the entries are there, they are all blank again.

i tried it, but it worked here. I restarted hfs and the data was still there. If you find more information on the problem, so that i can reproduce it, let me know.

Offline chthonic

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 121
  • I own the copyright to this image... "Back Off!"
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #54 on: September 20, 2010, 06:09:46 AM »
1. are you draggin FROM hfs or TO hfs ?
1. can you run build #267 now and see if it works?

i tried it, but it worked here. I restarted hfs and the data was still there. If you find more information on the problem, so that i can reproduce it, let me know.

dragging FROM hfs

you can scratch this one.. I found the possible problem.... the IM client had a silent update and windows had several new updates... .. at the same time that 269 was issued.... I tried with 2 other versions and the same problem persisted... so I am guessing the problem is either from the silent update the IM program had or one of the so called "fixes" from MS broke it.

I don't have enough info to validate the exact source.. but MS did recently issue several more remote hacker security fixes... it works ok if I drag and drop a link when I am actually browsing the server... it's just no longer doing it from the tree in HFS to the IM chat window.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #55 on: September 20, 2010, 11:38:47 AM »
so, it's working when you drag from the browser, that's more likely to be.
HFS would require a specific support by your IM, that's unlikely to be.

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #56 on: September 20, 2010, 12:08:54 PM »
@rejetto:

YOU HAVE MAIL about build 270 and update;)
« Last Edit: September 20, 2010, 12:48:23 PM by Mars »

Offline etherknight

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #57 on: September 30, 2010, 03:03:56 AM »
Not sure if this the right place to post this, but I am using Build 269.
Whenever I attempt to rename a user or group (or sometimes when I create one ), I get the error below. Oddly I can click 'close' and the same error comes up again. Then I click 'close' a 2nd time and everything is fine (until I try to rename a user or group again).

Running on WINE in Ubuntu. I can reproduce this on both the 269 beta and the most recent stable version (2.2f).

Access violation at address 0040E3C9 in module 'hfs250.exe'. Write of address 00000000
HFS 2.3 beta (269)
----------------------------------------------------------------
System   : Windows XP Professional, Version: 5.1, Build: A28, "Service Pack 3"
Processor: Intel,               Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.66GHz, 2650 MHz MMX
Display  : 1920x1080 pixels, 32 bpp
----------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------
Product Versions

hfs250.exe:2.3.0 Build: 0 9/29/2010 7:27:24 PM
hfs.exe: Build: 0 9/29/2010 7:44:38 PM

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1239
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #58 on: September 30, 2010, 03:21:04 AM »
Welcome etherknight! :)

This bug has already been reported and fixed with the beta build #270:

http://www.rejetto.com/forum/index.php/topic,9113.msg1052145.html#msg1052145

But thank you for having posted for report this issue. :)

EDIT

Running on WINE in Ubuntu. I can reproduce this on both the 269 beta and the most recent stable version (2.2f).

In fact when I read that, I'm not sure we're talking about the same bug. :-\
Tries still version 270, to see if that changes anything about this problem.
« Last Edit: September 30, 2010, 10:21:42 AM by SilentPliz »

Offline etherknight

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #269
« Reply #59 on: October 01, 2010, 04:41:36 AM »
In fact when I read that, I'm not sure we're talking about the same bug. :-\
Tries still version 270, to see if that changes anything about this problem.

Yeah I don't think we are because I just tried with build #270 and I still got the error. :(
Should I post this in the 270 thread?

Access violation at address 0040E411 in module 'hfs270a.exe'. Write of address 00000000
HFS 2.3 beta (270)
----------------------------------------------------------------
System   : Windows XP Professional, Version: 5.1, Build: A28, "Service Pack 3"
Processor: Intel,               Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.66GHz, 2650 MHz MMX
Display  : 1920x1080 pixels, 32 bpp
----------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------
Product Versions

hfs250.exe:2.3.0 Build: 0 9/29/2010 7:27:24 PM
hfs.exe: Build: 0 9/29/2010 7:44:38 PM
hfs270a.exe:2.3.0 Build: 0 9/30/2010 9:37:50 PM