Author Topic: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.  (Read 27711 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #30 on: January 05, 2009, 03:23:17 AM »
I am now working on disallowing users to access/upload/delete
Should be done in a couple of minutes ;)

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #31 on: January 05, 2009, 04:19:11 AM »
Done! ;D
Only problem is disallowing the current user (e.g admin)

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #32 on: January 05, 2009, 04:39:15 AM »
Quote
The account disable works fine for me aswell.
Which HFS are you using?
Try using the latest beta.
Also try redownloading the adminpanel.zip file - I have updated it.
Banning (I assume you mean Menu>Limits>Bans) isn't currently possible but if Rejetto can add it, I will add it.
Why wouldn't the "Links Page" work?
What happens?
Please post a picture and a copy of your code (all - not just the Admin Panel)
Using build 218
I just DL your last update, try it ASAP
Running it with links page returns "You must be admin" etc. and it doesn't make the changes.
The code is what Mars posted, but without [adminpanel] section.
Starts with [newuser] and has a modified [error] section.
I use it in my Stats page. I'm the only one who will ever use it on my HFS.
On disable account, I find that I can disable (uncheck) an account in the HFS
dialog window, apply, OK and that account can still log in even though that
account is "greyed out" in HFS !! Something set wrong? If so I can't find it.
Edit:
Problem found - had the "Any Account" checked for certain folders. I assumed
that when account was disabled, it meant that it was not available at all, but
for me at least, that's not the case. Either I don't understand how it was meant
to work or its a bug.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 09:27:40 AM by r][m »

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #33 on: January 05, 2009, 05:20:05 AM »
Using build 218
I just DL your last update, try it ASAP
Running it with links page returns "You must be admin" etc. and it doesn't make the changes.
The code is what Mars posted, but without [adminpanel] section.
Starts with [newuser] and has a modified [error] section.
I use it in my Stats page. I'm the only one who will ever use it on my HFS.
On disable account, I find that I can disable (uncheck) an account in the HFS
dialog window, apply, OK and that account can still log in even though that
account is "greyed out" in HFS !! Something set wrong? If so I can't find it.
Very Nice ;)
Don't know why it isn't working for you though ???
I'd ask Rejetto, especially about:
Quote
On disable account, I find that I can disable (uncheck) an account in the HFS
dialog window, apply, OK and that account can still log in even though that
account is "greyed out" in HFS !!
Sorry I can't be of more help :-[

Offline rogernie

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
    • Moster File Server
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #34 on: January 05, 2009, 08:55:56 PM »
Hi there,

thks for your template file! ;D

After using HFS v1.80 with RAWR-Template-0.1.1 With Admin Panel.tpl, the user cannot access to delete file by self, before I'm using template file RAWR-Template-0.1.1 + Delete permission (All language) without problem, can you give me help to enable the delete permiision in your template file?



Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1881
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #35 on: January 05, 2009, 11:28:22 PM »
new tpl with javascript to have accounts list

You have to create an account 'admin' to use this tpl.

then click on HERE at the end of page

Code: [Select]
HttpFileServer 2.3 beta
Servertime: 06/01/2009 00:30:46
Uptime: 02:52:04
Click here to admin.

« Last Edit: May 14, 2009, 08:16:12 AM by mars »

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #36 on: January 05, 2009, 11:45:12 PM »
WaaaaWWW!  ;D

Excellent!  8)

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #37 on: January 05, 2009, 11:56:21 PM »
@Mars

I like!
I'm taking a look at the code now ;D

Offline TEA-Time

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #38 on: January 06, 2009, 01:42:35 AM »
(build 218)

Nice mars!

One problem, though.  I have an account missing in both dropdowns.  It just happens to be the first one in the list in my HFS.

Also, I was able to change the admin username requirement to my own, but I had to restart HFS to make it take effect.  It's strange that some templates seem to require it and some don't...

Edit:
Hmpf!  Just for the heck of it, I just changed it back to admin and then back again to my login and it worked both times without restarting HFS.  Hmmm...  Beats me! :D
« Last Edit: January 06, 2009, 01:52:49 AM by TEA-Time »

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1881
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #39 on: January 06, 2009, 09:18:21 PM »
Small bug indicated by silentpliz:

The accounts containing a space or a comma appeared on two lines

In the tpl both incriminated lines are
var reg=new RegExp("[ ,;]+", "g");

You can correct the problem the by replacing [ ,;]  by [;]  in each of them

or load the attached file
« Last Edit: January 09, 2009, 12:15:54 AM by mars »

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #40 on: January 07, 2009, 03:03:15 AM »
One problem, though.  I have an account missing in both dropdowns.  It just happens to be the first one in the list in my HFS.

Corrected ! (Thanks mars)  ;)

-------------------------------------
New release  ;)

Now, only one place to enter your Administrator Login:

[special:strings]
admin=YOUR_ID

The menu is visible only ... by the administrator.

It is here ... see the enclosed screenshot...

Edit: Cosmetic update... Please reload


Edit: January 09, 2009, 04:24  (23:24 heure fran├žaise)

Small changes in the translation.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 02:17:53 AM by SilentPliz »

Offline TEA-Time

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #41 on: January 07, 2009, 03:17:17 AM »
Looking good, guys!

I think Ryan J missed a turn or two, but I'm sure he's learning a lot! ;D

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #42 on: January 07, 2009, 03:34:49 AM »
I am sure he will bring good surprises.  ;)

Offline scgdavis

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #43 on: January 07, 2009, 02:12:19 PM »
Thanks! I have it working... you have all been very helpful!!!

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #44 on: January 07, 2009, 03:54:13 PM »
Thanks, everyone who contributed on this. I have a modified version
working also.

Would it be possible to add a section to the panel that would
create a folder with a name and in a directory of your choice?
I've tried, but without much success.