Author Topic: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.  (Read 27722 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #15 on: January 04, 2009, 02:52:10 AM »
@Mars

I like the postvar macro ;)
Didn't even look at that in the wiki
Good shortcut though :D

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #16 on: January 04, 2009, 03:18:53 AM »
I have also a request. If I creat a new accunt, and my virtuel file system is protected ( just allowed users can see items ), how can I map new user to a file directory(folder).
is it possible under creation a new accunt, can admin see and choose folder avalable in HFS.
I am currently working on it.

Offline TEA-Time

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #17 on: January 04, 2009, 03:19:40 AM »
I'm sorry but if you read my first post:
http://www.rejetto.com/forum/index.php?topic=6492.0
You can see; that I am a complete n00b when it comes to programming of any kind, and the stages it took me to learn about macros.
I am still quite pleased that I managed to learn alot about macros/html and make this in only two days.
I hope I will be able to do things like this properly in the future but for now I am still learning.

No problem at all.  I was just curious.  I see from mars' version that it is possible to do it in one step, so now we both know. ;)

This does indeed disable the account but the line I use is not
Code: [Select]
{.set account|{.^accountname.}|enabled=true.}it is:
Code: [Select]
{.set account|{.^accountname.}|enabled={.^accountstatus.}.}
Are you sure you are editing the:[statuschange] section and not the:[newusermake] section?

You missed the part where I said I changed the command after an account is created as a test. ;)  It still didn't disable the account, but mars explained that the field actually needs to be blank rather than "false".

The typo is my bad though.

That's ok.  Since the field actually needs to be blank to disable, it needs reworded anyway. ;)

I will hopefully make a newer version later on - probably based on Mars' one in the post above :D

Looking forward to it!

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #18 on: January 04, 2009, 03:30:22 AM »
Quote
I see from mars' version that it is possible to do it in one step, so now we both know.
Yes I am using his feature now :P

Quote
Looking forward to it!
Thanks!
I'll try to get it done A.S.A.P

Offline Foggy

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 806
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #19 on: January 04, 2009, 08:01:11 AM »
Interesting. good work ;)

If you need help with any macro's just send me a pm and I'll try and give you a hand.

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2009, 09:24:42 AM »
Thanks :)

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2009, 09:30:19 AM »
I've PM'ed you with a problem :)

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #22 on: January 04, 2009, 09:17:41 PM »
Attachment updated... Everything works fine!  ;)
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 02:18:32 AM by SilentPliz »

Offline TEA-Time

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #23 on: January 04, 2009, 11:45:05 PM »
Attachment updated... Everything works fine!  ;)

Where did the English go?? ;)


Edit:
Oh... I figured it out!  Don't ask me how. Heh  I was looking through it and figured that if I "broke" the [special:strings] section that it might work, and it does!  I stuck [blah] in after that tag, but I'm sure the whole section could just be removed, too.

Very clever! :-)
« Last Edit: January 04, 2009, 11:56:32 PM by TEA-Time »

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #24 on: January 04, 2009, 11:57:15 PM »
Sorry, I forgot!  ::)


Add a false section here:

[special:strings]
menu=.: Menu / Options :.
[fake section]
1Home=Retour vers le Panneau d'Administration
User=Utilisateur
Login=Connexion


EDIT

As you are not obliged to destroy the whole section.

You never know ... If a French is in need near you.  ;) :D


If the section is really unnecessary ... you can remove all ... except:

[special:strings]
menu=.: Menu / Options :.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 12:17:28 AM by SilentPliz »

Offline TEA-Time

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #25 on: January 05, 2009, 12:41:06 AM »
Add a false section here:

[special:strings]
menu=.: Menu / Options :.
[fake section]

Ah.. of course.  I hadn't realized I also "broke" the menu text. :o

As you are not obliged to destroy the whole section.

You never know ... If a French is in need near you.  ;) :D

I'd probably need to live a lot farther north east.  With the border that I'm close to, I'm more likely to need Spanish. :D

If the section is really unnecessary ... you can remove all ... except:

[special:strings]
menu=.: Menu / Options :.

The fake section works fine for me!

Thanks!

Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #26 on: January 05, 2009, 01:06:59 AM »
Ryan J & Mars
Had to use the sections separately, instead of using the links page
but I finally got this to work.
Many thanks to both of you and the others who contributed to this.
As others have noted, the account disable doesn't work. I wonder
if its a HFS bug?
When I disable an account, HFS shows its disabled, but the user can
still log in.
Actually, just changing a user's password would be a real effective
way to disable their account.  ;D
Would it be possible to add "ban" to this?

Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #27 on: January 05, 2009, 01:15:12 AM »
For me it works normally. An inactive account can not log.

You use the latest version of the code?

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #28 on: January 05, 2009, 02:29:06 AM »
Ryan J & Mars
Had to use the sections separately, instead of using the links page
but I finally got this to work.
Many thanks to both of you and the others who contributed to this.
As others have noted, the account disable doesn't work. I wonder
if its a HFS bug?
When I disable an account, HFS shows its disabled, but the user can
still log in.
Actually, just changing a user's password would be a real effective
way to disable their account.  ;D
Would it be possible to add "ban" to this?
The account disable works fine for me aswell.
Which HFS are you using?
Try using the latest beta.
Also try redownloading the adminpanel.zip file - I have updated it.

Banning (I assume you mean Menu>Limits>Bans) isn't currently possible but if Rejetto can add it, I will add it.

Why wouldn't the "Links Page" work?
What happens?
Please post a picture and a copy of your code (all - not just the Admin Panel)

I will hopefully post a newer version with the ability to allow users to access/upload/delete a folder of choice.
Nearly done ;D

Offline Ryan J

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Soon to be coder...
    • View Profile
Re: Admin Panel : Creating a proper admin panel.
« Reply #29 on: January 05, 2009, 03:18:43 AM »
I have released the latest version of Admin Panel - Please see first post.