Author Topic: Testing build #145  (Read 5521 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Testing build #145
« on: November 22, 2007, 01:58:31 AM »
download @ www.dovedove.it/hfs/hfs145.exe

what's new
+ Menu -> Updates -> "Update automatically"
+ quoting feature for macros
- "links before" was not saved www.rejetto.com/forum/?topic=5212
- fix for "Grid index out of range"
- was not working with template Live2 www.rejetto.com/forum/?topic=5208.msg1029695#msg1029695
- search was not compatible with other filters configured in the VFS www.rejetto.com/forum/?topic=5208.msg1029775#msg1029775

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1878
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2007, 02:18:40 AM »
Good work rejetto as usual, a weekend of rest and it left for the job with a lot of new ideas, to follow....

I either I set up some novelties as you will notice it, in my hfs.exe look at accounts

good night.

jerome

  • Guest
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2007, 10:22:02 AM »
Nice to see it show in explorer

Thank you for the repair...

jerome

  • Guest
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2007, 10:45:23 AM »
a little blank graphic more...
The root return to the first page is not working ( i use iframe one)

The UP button return to a blank page for the root parental one, it need a refresh more to show it.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2007, 12:31:30 PM »
jerome, are you using "max connections" ?
you should never use it, use instead menu -> limits -> max downloads

Offline radagast

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2007, 09:33:18 PM »
The Good program!  But possible do speed limit download for each session in process of the functioning  ?

Offline Yogo

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • I am the King of nothing
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2007, 11:22:20 PM »
hey all,

dunno if this is a new issue ... but i noticed something weird today ... not sure if it was the same in other versions ..

but is it possible to have a negative time? (please dont start a physics discussion over this)

(See attached)
"Programmer - an organism that turns coffee into software."


Offline KalleB

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2007, 11:16:54 AM »
Thanks! Search now working right with my VFS :D

Feature Request: Archived download of all the search results. Shouldn't be too hard to implement? Except, I't might be difficult to make it not to override the "Archivable" selection...or maybe it should override it.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2007, 11:23:31 AM by KalleB »

jerome

  • Guest
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2007, 11:31:49 AM »
i have reset the Max connections from single address and now it works.

thank you for the help.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2007, 07:25:22 PM »
The Good program!  But possible do speed limit download for each session in process of the functioning  ?

this is not the right place to make feature requests.
post on the main board. http://www.rejetto.com/forum/index.php?board=21.0
Posted on: November 24, 2007, 04:23:51 AM
but is it possible to have a negative time? (please dont start a physics discussion over this)

the problem is BEFORE. see you are downloading more than the file size (and this causes the time problem).
can you test more and see what you can understand of this problem?

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1878
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2007, 03:27:38 PM »
pour rejetto
j'ai mis  allowReturningMacros=true par défaut dans le code et compilé hfs mais ce qui suit n'est pas suffisant

Quote
if allowReturningMacros then                                 //true
        s:=applyMacros(s, cb, cbData,True);
      end;

un appel à       result:=x_template(result, table); est obligatoirement nécessaire

car mon template ne donne pas pleinement satisfaction

la solution temporaire de dupliquer

     
Quote
try
      result:=applyMacros(result, cbMacros, @md, TRUE);
      except end; // syntax may be invalid
      result:=x_template(result, table);

semble satisfaisante  et c'est à ce niveau qu'il faut effectuer une boucle
...
repeat
    result:=applyMacros(result, cbMacros, @md, TRUE);
      except end; // syntax may be invalid
      result:=x_template(result, table);
until all_macro_converted
applysequential();
...

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2007, 04:10:41 PM »
yes, i know that's not enough.
i made a deep change in it, and now there's a new function that handles both macros and %symbols% at the same time.
it is included in next build, and you will be able to do things like

Code: [Select]
[file]
here goes your content for generic file
[file.mp3]
{{section|file}} --- This is the mp3 file number {{count|mp3}}

This cannot work in current version.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2007, 06:21:43 PM »
GrayShade bug report moved to www.rejetto.com/forum/?topic=5269

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2007, 07:07:56 PM »
I try to translate version 2.3 # 144, but with the new template I cannot, in the drop-down menu, put the text on more than one line.
Anyone know how to solute this ?
Under IE 6 it is OK, under Firefox nothing to do.

the code for the menu was not developed by me, as you can read in the source code.
anyway, you can try to enlarge the width of the menu to avoid the need of 2 lines.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #145
« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2007, 07:13:41 PM »
Just tried the 2.3 b144 beta to see if it solved my 300~kB/s per download and it didnt, but I found a new entry in the "other options menu" which is "experimental high speed handling". This fixed it, but hfs doesnt remember that setting so I need to re enable it to fix my upload speed issue after a restart. I've manually saved it several times and still no go..

Nice to know it is working for you.
It is not meant to be an option in the future, but just the default behaviour.
It should not affect low speed connections, i hope.
I will make it as default in next build, and we'll see if it hurts anyone.