Author Topic: Testing build #141  (Read 11542 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline KotUA

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #15 on: November 09, 2007, 08:23:28 AM »
Similar problem (all folders real) ???

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #16 on: November 09, 2007, 09:31:42 AM »
To yhm_7

change for your template

<DIV class=button>
<FORM
style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; MARGIN: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"
action="http://%host%:9000%folder%" method=get><INPUT size=10 name=search> <INPUT type=submit value=search>
</FORM></DIV>

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #17 on: November 09, 2007, 11:23:59 AM »
To rejetto : some add-ons or updates

Quote
function getBaseSymbolsTable
...
if assigned(conn) then
  addArray(result, [
    '%host%', conn.getHeader('host'),
    '%ip%', conn.address,
    '%port%',  srv.port,               
    '%ip2name%', localDNSget(conn.address),
    '%lang%', getTill(';',getTill(',',conn.getHeader('Accept-Language')))
  ]);


Quote
procedure TfileListing.fromFolder
var
  actualCount, physicalSize, toSkip: integer;
  attrFilter: TfileType;
  seeProtected, noEmptyFolders: boolean;
  filesFilter, foldersFilter, linksFilter: string;                           // linksfilter added to filter links by user
...
physicalSize:=length(dir);
actualCount:=physicalSize;
folder.getFiltersRecursively(filesFilter, foldersFilter);
linksFilter:=filesFilter;                                                       //add in first time to initiate linksFilter
if assigned(data) then
  begin
  if filesFilter = '' then filesFilter:=par('files-filter');
  if filesFilter = '' then filesFilter:=par('filter');
 // include param line  links-fiters
  if linksFilter = '' then linksFilter:=par('links-filter');                              //add
  if linksFilter = '' then linksFilter:=par('filter');                                      //add
  if foldersFilter = '' then foldersFilter:=par('folders-filter');
  if foldersFilter = '' then foldersFilter:=par('filter');
  if (filesFilter+linksFilter+foldersFilter = '') and (par('search') > '') then   //mod
     begin
       ......


I have not found in source class for Tmacro and TmacroCB using by function mcr

Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #18 on: November 09, 2007, 12:01:30 PM »
Foggy, you should get a site up that shows a demo of your flash player for lots of people to preview it and such, you could get a fairly loyal following.. I just enjoy rejetto's more because it's so clean, but if you could get yours a little more slimmed down and mainstream looking I think you've got a real shot.

Second statement nulls the first, everyone likes the hfs search, even foggy himself. We only constructed the flash one because there was no better approach to searching, its just a coincidence that close to completing the search rejetto came up with a hfs one.

Also i haven't found any bugs with the hfs search since 140.

Although i do think we should complete it, i'll implement the interface next week and get foggy to post it up on the board. It'll use the scripts from RAWR-Player so the search box will be customisable to any template using flashvars.

I have almost completed the search and advanced search functionality for the ToG, I am almost set for release... few small things to add. Terayon on the other hand is lagging behind schedule a little. I've had ToG's interface ready for quite a few weeks now, its just the javascripts we are perfecting.
Posted on: November 09, 2007, 08:26:28 PM
To yhm_7

change for your template

<DIV class=button>
<FORM
style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; MARGIN: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"
action="http://%host%:9000%folder%" method=get><INPUT size=10 name=search> <INPUT type=submit value=search>
</FORM></DIV>

lol, try this one on for size, you don't require the port, %host% has that in it already.

<form action="http://%host%%folder%" method="get">
   <input type="input" value="Search Here!" name="search" size="30"/>
   <input type="submit" value="Search"/>
</form>

This will search from the current directory... use the following for an entire database search...

<form action="/" method="get">
   <input type="input" value="Search Here!" name="search" size="30"/>
   <input type="submit" value="Search"/>
</form>

Also, i noticed wildcards are automatic :) thanks rejetto, the ToG now has a non-javascript search.

Javascript enabled gives a lot more functionality though, it'll have an advanced search button once its complete.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2007, 01:37:36 PM by That_Stevens_Guy »

Offline Pit

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • EDV & Netzwerkservice in Berlin
Re: Searchresult not downloadable
« Reply #19 on: November 09, 2007, 01:04:16 PM »
Hi all,

i´ve also insert the new searchsection in the default template. The search give me results, but if i want to download from the resultsite i get an error "404 Not found".


[search]
<FORM
style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; MARGIN: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"
action='/' method="get"><INPUT size=20 name=search> <INPUT type=submit value=Suche&nbsp;starten>
</FORM>

if i set the action to "http://%host%%folder%" - the search didn´t work.

Search for BENZ as an example.

Please can you help me? - Thanks very very much

Here you can have a look: http://phampel.dyndns.org
« Last Edit: November 09, 2007, 01:45:35 PM by Pit »
You reach our Webserver every day between 9 AM to 10 PM under: http://phampel.dyndns.org or http://free4you.dyndns.org

Offline maverick

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Computer Solutions
    • View Profile
Re: Searchresult not downloadable
« Reply #20 on: November 09, 2007, 01:26:00 PM »
i´ve also insert the new searchsection. The search give me results, but if i want to download from the resultsite i get an error "404 Not found".

Yes, I noticed the same problem even with the default template.  Search Results are not downloadable - 404 file not found - wrong path to search results.   Changing the form action to what some suggest in above replies don't work either.  That code should have been tested first before being posted as a working fix.


Rejetto will have to check this out.


« Last Edit: November 11, 2007, 04:19:55 PM by maverick »
maverick

Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #21 on: November 09, 2007, 01:47:02 PM »
I can confirm this bug, i'm sure its easy to fix. The new section is not the cause :) thats just somewhere to put the search form.

Its just missing the folder path.

Its nice to see the macro's are working, i am converting a couple of mine now.

Offline TCube

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 445
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #22 on: November 09, 2007, 01:50:40 PM »
Same pblm : not downloading (i.e damn template)
I'll will load a full music library just to check if is reasonnable to get the "search function" onto the main template  ;D (otherwise it 'll be set in diff. template) one nice thing : works perfectly with files extentions
Tcube

*** Also, after the search result page is displayed, there should be a link on this page to take you back to where you were or back to the home page to get you out of search.***

something to do with breadcrumbs
« Last Edit: November 09, 2007, 02:08:26 PM by TCube »
Make it idiot-proof and I will make a better idiot

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #23 on: November 09, 2007, 04:01:44 PM »
By waiting for the corrective, use the syntax

?recursive&filter=mask

on the place of
 
?search=mask

it makes the same job with the good links

test the two syntax and see at the status bar when mouse goes over a link
« Last Edit: November 09, 2007, 04:56:46 PM by mars »

Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #24 on: November 09, 2007, 05:13:03 PM »
By waiting for the corrective, use the syntax

?recursive&filter=mask

on the place of
 
?search=mask

it makes the same job with the good links

test the two syntax and see at the status bar when mouse goes over a link

that way doesn't work mars, you have to put stars around the wildcard. thats one of the reasons i edited your post in the first place.

?recursive&filter=*mask* or ?filter=*mask*&recursive
 
in the place of:
?search=mask

try offering correct advice mars, thats two three times you've posted incorrect code. it's only helpful if it works.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2007, 05:25:54 PM by That_Stevens_Guy »

Offline Pit

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • EDV & Netzwerkservice in Berlin
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #25 on: November 09, 2007, 05:23:13 PM »
Super - this workaround does it right. But where must i insert it in the default template? There isnt a point like this. Thanks for your answer.
You reach our Webserver every day between 9 AM to 10 PM under: http://phampel.dyndns.org or http://free4you.dyndns.org

Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #26 on: November 09, 2007, 05:34:24 PM »
Ye thats the problem with that method, you cant use it without javascript if you want a search form, reason why rejetto made a simple version. But with some javascript the complex way becomes very powerful.

I have made one of these javascript forms on my server, and a non-javascript form which will appear when js is off.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2010, 06:03:13 AM by TSG »

Offline Pit

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
    • EDV & Netzwerkservice in Berlin
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #27 on: November 09, 2007, 05:37:04 PM »
Thanks, now than i must wait for an update from Rejetto.  ;)
You reach our Webserver every day between 9 AM to 10 PM under: http://phampel.dyndns.org or http://free4you.dyndns.org

Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #28 on: November 09, 2007, 11:48:11 PM »
some problems with "search":

i put that code in my template:
Quote
<form action="http://%host%%folder%" method="get">
   <input type="input" value="Search Here!" name="search" size="30"/>
   <input type="submit" value="Search"/>
</form>

example, i wanna search "music.mp3" and this file placed at http://%host%/music/music.mp3.
i write "music.mp3" into searchform and OK, then in file list below it show me "music.mp3" file, but link on this file is "http://%host%/music.mp3"...

can u explain me what i do wrong?
or it is bug?  ???

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1890
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #141
« Reply #29 on: November 10, 2007, 12:09:28 AM »
by waiting for the next build with corrective you can use this


<form action="http://%host%%folder%" method="get">
   <input type="input" value="" name="recursive" size="1" style="display:none"/>
   <input type="input" value="Search from Current Folder" name="filter" size="30"/>
   <input type="submit" value="Search"/>
</form>
<form action="/" method="get">
   <input type="input" value="" name="recursive" size="1" style="display:none"/>
   <input type="input" value="Search from ROOT" name="filter" size="30"/>
   <input type="submit" value="Search"/>
</form>
« Last Edit: November 10, 2007, 12:45:09 AM by mars »