Author Topic: &RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem  (Read 12212 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Off.Just.Off

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« on: January 15, 2003, 04:30:46 PM »
Since at least January 6, ICQ2Go don't receive messages from &RQ after 1st message sent from ICQ2Go to &RQ.
Send Added-You & Contact List work ok. Last normal conversation was at December 24. Please, fix it ASAP!

&RQ 0.9.3.9 & 0.9.4.4 tested.

Anonymous

  • Guest
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2003, 02:47:48 PM »
I don't think the problem is caused by &RQ, i tried also sending messages to ICQ 2 go from Trillian, but it is not working, maybe the problem is with  ICQ2Go.

Offline Off.Just.Off

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2003, 03:00:48 PM »
Quote from: "Anonymous"
I don't think the problem is caused by &RQ, i tried also sending messages to ICQ 2 go from Trillian, but it is not working, maybe the problem is with  ICQ2Go.

ICQ9x & ICQ200x & miranda & sim works without any problems !!!
So, if it can be fixed it should [must] be !!

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2003, 03:03:35 PM »
icq2go often changes and (of course) does not care about compatible clients

i hope to fix it soon

Offline Off.Just.Off

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2003, 03:17:46 PM »
Quote from: "rejetto"
icq2go often changes and (of course) does not care about compatible clients

i hope to fix it soon

Thanks,
hope You 'll be so kind to do it, as we have no GNU sources released yet.

Offline joxy

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2003, 10:42:47 AM »
i confirm presence of this bug.

1. &rq cannot send plaintext msgs to icq2go. icq2go does never receive them.
2. icq2go is able to send plaintext msgs to &rq.
3. icq2go reports icq2go clientid as "v7 icq2000" instead of "icq2go"

additional things, not related to icq2go:

4. &rq reports trillian clientid as "v8 icq2001/2" instead of "trillian"

Offline joxy

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2003, 10:45:53 AM »
For instance, opensource sim-icq client (http://sim-icq.sf.net/) reports icq2go & trillian clientids correctly, and is able to send plaintext msgs to icq2go, so you might want to refer to sim-icq source code.

krausen

  • Guest
Help!!!!!!!!!!!
« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2003, 08:19:18 PM »
:o
Help to me! Please!
Half of our corporation works on RQ and other half of corporation works in GOICQ.
We want to work well.
Help to find the solution.
Thanks

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2003, 11:58:28 PM »
i ALREADY fixed the problem

as soon as i finish this 0944 it will work with icq2go

krausen

  • Guest
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2003, 10:37:48 AM »
I will test
thanks

Offline joxy

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #10 on: January 28, 2003, 11:46:15 AM »
test results: "0944unofficial" still triggers this bug.

will be waiting for "0944official".

though, my most important parties switched from icq2go to &rq, so myself, i will not actually be waiting :/ :)

(i didnt ask'em, they did that on their own)

Offline Melkor

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2003, 05:16:51 AM »
this bug is terribly annoying to me! if you said that you have found a solution, i beg you to release a fixed version of this great icq clone as soon as possible!
Greetz,
Melkor

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2003, 07:55:54 AM »
published

finally i moved to gamesnet.it

now i'm waiting for rejetto.com to point to the new hoster

Offline joxy

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2003, 09:55:04 PM »
i posted the test report for 0944official, see the forum thread for autoNA bug.  There are some errata :)

Offline Melkor

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
&RQ <-> ICQ2Go problem
« Reply #14 on: February 03, 2003, 04:37:13 PM »
Thanks for fixing! Works properly now, but some other clients like ICQLite are now also reported to be ICQ2Go... just a cosmetic thing.