Author Topic: HFS meets Apache+php  (Read 2092 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline darkmatter

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • GIANT SCRIBBLES!
    • View Profile
    • HFS Live
HFS meets Apache+php
« on: July 25, 2007, 12:44:57 PM »
so i was just chillen.... sitten there at the computer. Playen with my hfs template.
Then, BAM!!!!!
I just realized! If i can take the speed of Apache and the power of php and mySQL database, and mix them with the user friendly-ness of HFS.... i can have a beautiful relationship!!!!!
so i installed the other 3... and made there resource folders the same, so they would all be pulling data from the same root.
and just like that......  you pull data from Apache ( with the awesomeness of php and mySQL) and you monitor with HFS.
it works out so well....
 now i realize that there is one thing i dont have..... SKILL!!!!!!!!
NONONONONONO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if i can acquire this .."skill".. then the possibilites would be endless.......
now......... only if i knew someone who might be willing to build the 4 softwares together.....
hummmm.........  **thought bubble* rejetto**.... hummm... mayby
so to get to the point of my story....
 you can built the 4 together... if you ever wanted to expand your playground.....

i dont have much done...
 but....  darkmatter.podzone.org:8080 is my site.....
 




Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12953
    • View Profile
Re: HFS meets Apache+php
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2007, 01:18:51 PM »
build together?

Offline darkmatter

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • GIANT SCRIBBLES!
    • View Profile
    • HFS Live
Re: HFS meets Apache+php
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2007, 01:27:29 PM »
i have no idea what i ment when i said that.... but.... humm...... im sure you know..... when you set up php5.... you need to configure a config file..... hfs doesent have an external config file....  well.... if it did... it wouldn't be cool any more.... i wouldn't be a  "1 file server"
but..... ya
i was wondering..... in hfs..... is there some form of upload and download speed limit... cuz as you know..... when i send data to people across the country.... its transferring at like 10-50 kb/sec
i dono
thats why im using Apache too
its got the speed to get it done....
no offense.....
but back to the origonal point again.....
i guess i can see the awesomeness of HFS + apache speed + php and mysql power = SUPER HFS
lol
well i know.....its just freeware.... and trust me... if i trusted my self... i would donate about 20 bucks.....

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12953
    • View Profile
Re: HFS meets Apache+php
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2007, 01:47:33 PM »
i have no idea what i ment when i said that....

think longer before you write then ;)

Quote
hfs doesent have an external config file.... 

you are wrong
hfs.ini if you save options to file

Quote
i was wondering..... in hfs..... is there some form of upload and download speed limit... cuz as you know..... when i send data to people across the country.... its transferring at like 10-50 kb/sec
i dono
thats why im using Apache too
its got the speed to get it done....
no offense.....

what's the speed you get using apache ?

Offline darkmatter

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • GIANT SCRIBBLES!
    • View Profile
    • HFS Live
Re: HFS meets Apache+php
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2007, 04:31:11 AM »
i have business class  fiber optic internet.... and depending what gate way you go through with your isp ( ips gateway in transferring data from one isp to another)
any way... MAX..> 2 mb/sec.......
the only reason that i have this  CRAZY FAST connection, is because my father works with high security bank transactions. from home!
so they supplied us with this beautiful Dell Poweredge 1955 blade platform.
and it is running bi-laterally with my crappy 1.2 GHz p3  256DDR ram piece of "s"........ sorry for using harsh letters....
well and the best part about all this.... is that were not paying for the "price per bit" banwith... thats how they do business
so ya......
the only problem.... is that..... i live in  Nebraska.... and my isp is fairly .... how should i put it..... out of date..... well the call center here is, and saddly.... thats where they runn out of...... so there communiaction with other isp's are week... and they transmit globally using satellite.....so my speed and range dont extend to the outer ends of the world.... i have COX communications... as does the 6.3 million people in the U.S....

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12953
    • View Profile
Re: HFS meets Apache+php
« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2007, 08:51:07 AM »
i downloaded a file from your HFS at 40kb/s.
can you give me a file through your apache, so i can test?

there's an error your sign, and my advice is to get some more RAM.