Author Topic: All the help you need  (Read 38859 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline moondog

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
All the help you need
« on: October 25, 2006, 06:39:21 PM »
Well i see alot of people having problems Well here is all the help you will need.
Quote
http://www.portforward.com/routers.htm
Great for sat,dsl,cable net

Offline moondog

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2006, 06:41:01 PM »
Read it throw and take your time. I messed up own once or twice. But finaly got it

Guest

  • Guest
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2007, 05:10:35 AM »
Hi everybody. I have this kind of problem.
I found my External IP 72.123.123.123 Port 80. But when I go to http://72.123.123.123/
I'm going to my router where it asks me the password. After entering, I'll be in router settings.
So I can't go to my Http File Server. In Application and Gaming everything OK
Http File Server | 80~80 | [v]TCP | [v]UPD | 192.168.1.100 | [v]
I don't know what to do. Can somebody help me please?

Offline moondog

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2007, 06:00:32 AM »
did u try to add the port to the end of your ip. Also make sure you have your external one right the 192.xxx.x.xxx

Guest

  • Guest
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2007, 10:20:24 AM »
Quote
did u try to add the port to the end of your ip.
Yes, when I typed http://72.123.123.123:80/ it's automaticly change it at http://72.123.123.123/

Quote
Also make sure you have your external one right the 192.xxx.x.xxx
What do you mean? 192.xxx.x.xxx it is my Local port, I think I dont need nothing to change

Offline moondog

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2007, 09:57:28 PM »
if u using a router to access the router u would need to use an ip like 192.168.2.1 some like thatin hfs it will show u what ip it using should be like 192.168.2.101 last number will change u must enable that on router

Guest

  • Guest
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2007, 02:40:05 AM »
To access to my router I can use ethter one 192.168.1.1 or 72.123.123.123
Quote
hfs it will show u what ip it using should be like 192.168.2.101 last number will change u must enable that on router
Yep I did that I alredy told ypu that
Quote
In Application and Gaming everything OK
Http File Server | 80~80 | [v]TCP | [v]UPD | 192.168.1.100 | [v]

Offline Giant Eagle

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 535
  • >=3 RAWR!
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs.com
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2007, 09:44:24 AM »
Hi everybody. I have this kind of problem.
I found my External IP 72.123.123.123 Port 80. But when I go to http://72.123.123.123/
I'm going to my router where it asks me the password. After entering, I'll be in router settings.
So I can't go to my Http File Server. In Application and Gaming everything OK
Http File Server | 80~80 | [v]TCP | [v]UPD | 192.168.1.100 | [v]
I don't know what to do. Can somebody help me please?

Seems to me nothing is going wrong here..

If you browse to http://72.123.123.123/ YOU will have acccess to the router, because you are accessing that address locally.
If someone else connects to that address, they simply connect to your HFS and NOT your router.

But if you want to browse your own fileserver, you could simply use either your local addres (127.0.0.1) or your network address (192.168.2.101, for example).

Hope it helps

Guest

  • Guest
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2007, 08:32:49 PM »
Really? You think so.  ???
That's weard. When I used one of the first versions of HFS, I wasn't abble to acess to my router throw my external IP. It was completely close! I was afraid that I lost all acess to my router, but then I figure out that I have access throw my default gateway 192.168.1.1
Right now I have acess throw my local and external.  :o Ok, I'll try it, maybe it will work from other computer. Later I will tell about results, and if it woun't work, then we'll try to figure out something else.

Guest

  • Guest
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2007, 09:59:13 PM »
Unfortunately it doesn't work for the others.  :'(
Do somebody have any HFS from 1 version? I want to try.
Last version didn't work for me  :-[

Offline Giant Eagle

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 535
  • >=3 RAWR!
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs.com
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2007, 02:59:49 PM »
Sounds like hfs isnt running or you have changed your port.. make sure hfs runs on port 80 and is actually running

Guest

  • Guest
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #11 on: March 06, 2007, 03:02:07 PM »
Yes, ofcourse HFS is running and the port is 80!  ;D
Any other suggestions? Somebody have any older versions of HFS?

Offline moondog

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2007, 02:49:25 PM »
ya change it to 81  when i had mine on 80 i couldnt get it to work so i put on 81 works perfect now for a year now almost

Guest

  • Guest
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #13 on: March 07, 2007, 09:53:03 PM »
Still it doesn't work
I would like to try older version.
Can somebody help me to find one?
I think the program was changed.

Guest

  • Guest
Re: All the help you need
« Reply #14 on: March 08, 2007, 10:39:10 PM »
I vould like to use the earliest version. Something from v1 but unfortunately the earliest version you have is v2 so I would like to try v2.0
Thanks for help.