Author Topic: CPU useage 90 to 100%  (Read 6104 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DJ 250BPM

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
CPU useage 90 to 100%
« on: September 08, 2006, 11:13:56 AM »
im currently useing 2.0a the Stable verion but i still get the same prob like the older version

after running HFS for 30 mins or after some ppl/friends download files from me hfs starts useing 90 to 100% CPU Useage how can i fix this prob?

Online rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2006, 08:30:24 AM »
when it happens, try to disable your firewall and see if the problem disappears

Offline DJ 250BPM

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2006, 06:15:50 AM »
well i have o firewall

i have a Program called "PeerGuardian 2" but that couldnt be the prab

this only happins when some friends download a few files

Offline maverick

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Computer Solutions
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2006, 08:11:36 AM »
Your problem is peerguardian.  That's a real cpu hog.  If you like that type of program protowall is much better.  Anyway, for now, run HFS without peerguardian running in the background and let us know if the problem goes away.

« Last Edit: September 25, 2006, 03:46:26 PM by maverick »
maverick

Online rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2006, 12:28:15 PM »
...i said "try", so that you can exactly know if it is or it is not

John

  • Guest
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2006, 09:00:10 PM »
same problem here, 90, 100% within or without firewall (windows firewall) after 20, 30 mins of inactivity, or when somebody connect to my hfs  :'(

Online rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #6 on: September 30, 2006, 12:16:14 AM »
1. how can you know it is HFS and not another software?
are you watching with task manager or similar?

2. are you still able to use HFS when CPU is 100%, or is it hanged up?

John

  • Guest
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2006, 02:25:02 AM »
the process hfs.exe freezes, unusable with 90~100% cpu load..  on XP taskmanager

::)

John

  • Guest
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #8 on: September 30, 2006, 02:28:01 AM »
for this reason im back to 2.1 beta 14, this works excellent for me..

in the 2.1 build 17 i have the same problem too.


Online rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #9 on: September 30, 2006, 10:34:30 AM »
can you tell me if beta15 works well or has the same problem?

Offline proenca

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #10 on: September 30, 2006, 07:15:17 PM »
hi rejetto, im john from the previous post.. err.. in the beta 15 after 60 mins of testing i dont have problems with nothing.. if you want, i can test the beta16 too.

just a supposition, but.. i think the problem started when i saved "options to registry" in beta18.. im not sure about this
« Last Edit: September 30, 2006, 07:20:23 PM by proenca »

Online rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #11 on: September 30, 2006, 07:29:28 PM »
yes, test beta 16.
if it depends on the version, i can look for changes.

Offline proenca

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #12 on: September 30, 2006, 09:12:34 PM »
no problems with 2.1 beta 16  ;D

Online rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #13 on: September 30, 2006, 09:16:19 PM »
can you re-test and confirm that beta17 gives you the problem?

Offline proenca

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: CPU useage 90 to 100%
« Reply #14 on: September 30, 2006, 11:30:55 PM »
good news Rejetto :)
i found the problem, and its just a internal conflict with a program installed in my computer.. the program name's Netlimiter.
i can't run both of them..

thanks and sorry ::)
« Last Edit: October 01, 2006, 03:03:17 PM by proenca »