Author Topic: Specified upload directory?  (Read 3991 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline selkov

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Specified upload directory?
« on: November 28, 2007, 09:23:17 PM »
Is it possible to have uploads to a specific existing folder?

Also can i place a password on it so that only authorized people can upload to it?

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12903
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2007, 09:54:10 PM »
Is it possible to have uploads to a specific existing folder?

right click on the folder -> upload

Quote
Also can i place a password on it so that only authorized people can upload to it?

create an account, when you right click - upload, you can limit the capability to that account only.

Offline selkov

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2007, 12:27:40 PM »
When I right click on an existing folder i have no Upload option

Offline Foggy

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 806
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2007, 12:34:50 PM »
there should be an upload menu if it is a real folder, if it isn't a real folder there should be an option saying "Why is upload disabled"
« Last Edit: November 29, 2007, 12:37:35 PM by Foggy »

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12903
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2007, 12:55:38 PM »
When I right click on an existing folder i have no Upload option

double check
the upload should be there, always, even if disabled (grayed).

Offline selkov

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2007, 02:13:16 PM »
I checked and still d not see the option.
I am right clicking on an actual folder on my drive, not one in HFS.
Also when I enable shell integration it does not work, I get an option to add to HFS but if I use it I get a Monolib error.


Just to clarify. I would like to use an existing folder on the hardrive as an upload location. Do I need to mak a folder or add it or something like that too HFS?

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12903
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2007, 02:47:41 PM »
I am right clicking on an actual folder on my drive, not one in HFS.

if you look at the screenshot Foggy made for you, you will see that you are clicking in the wrong place.
in the picture he is clicking inside HFS.

Quote
Also when I enable shell integration it does not work, I get an option to add to HFS but if I use it I get a Monolib error.

what "Build" number are you using?

Offline selkov

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2007, 03:12:16 PM »
I am using the beta 2.3 #146.
 I saw the screen shot. That is what is confusing me.
Sry, still learning my way around.

I have an existing folder on my harddrive,, I need to ust that to upload to. How do I add that to HFS?

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12903
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2007, 03:26:21 PM »
drag & drop the folder in hfs
then righ click - upload

Offline selkov

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 118
    • View Profile
Re: Specified upload directory?
« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2007, 09:26:20 PM »
Cool..thanks