rejetto forum

2.0 coming...

rejetto · 1151 · 411547

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

koichi

  • Guest
############# ERROR ON: 20/06/2004 17.15.47
D:\Documents and Settings\koichi\Desktop\hfs.exe
Access violation at address 004EAB2F in module 'hfs.exe'. Read of address 00000008
HFS 2.0 alpha16
----------------------------------------------------------------
Stack list, generated 20/06/2004 17.15.47
[004EAB2F]{hfs.exe     }
[0040413F]{hfs.exe     }
[004EA956]{hfs.exe     }
[004C98CD]{hfs.exe     }
[00442E3F]{hfs.exe     }
[00442D23]{hfs.exe     }
[00426818]{hfs.exe     }
[00455607]{hfs.exe     }
[0045563E]{hfs.exe     }
[0045585E]{hfs.exe     }
[004F3274]{hfs.exe     }
----------------------------------------------------------------
System   : Windows XP Professional, Version: 5.1, Build: A28, "Service Pack 1"
Processor: AMD, AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2200+, 1800 MHz MMX
Display  : 1280x1024 pixels, 32 bpp
----------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------
Product Versions

hfs.exe: Build: 0 19/06/2004 20.10.26
### END LOG


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13308
    • View Profile
oops
i forgot to include debug info
that log is useless :(

i now re-upload alpha16 including debug info
please use this instead


koichi

  • Guest
############# ERROR ON: 24/06/2004 15.13.24
D:\Documents and Settings\koichi\Desktop\hfs.exe
Access violation at address 004EAB2F in module 'hfs.exe'. Read of address 00000008
HFS 2.0 alpha16
----------------------------------------------------------------
Stack list, generated 24/06/2004 15.13.24
[004EAB2F]{hfs.exe     } main.TmainFrm.refreshSbar (Line 3499, "main.pas" + 2) + $D
[0040413F]{hfs.exe     } System.@HandleAnyException + $33
[004EA956]{hfs.exe     } main.TmainFrm.timerEvent (Line 3464, "main.pas" + 76) + $3
[004C98CD]{hfs.exe     } HSlib.ThttpSrv.timerEvent (Line 567, "HSlib.pas" + 25) + $3
[00442E3F]{hfs.exe     } ExtCtrls.TTimer.Timer + $F
[00442D23]{hfs.exe     } ExtCtrls.TTimer.WndProc + $2B
[00426818]{hfs.exe     } Classes.StdWndProc + $14
[00455607]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TApplication.ProcessMessage + $83
[0045563E]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TApplication.HandleMessage + $A
[0045585E]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TApplication.Run + $96
[004F3274]{hfs.exe     } hfs.hfs (Line 49, "C:\code\mine\hfs\hfs.dpr" + 12) + $7
----------------------------------------------------------------
System   : Windows XP Professional, Version: 5.1, Build: A28, "Service Pack 1"
Processor: AMD, AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2200+, 1800 MHz MMX
Display  : 1024x768 pixels, 16 bpp
----------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------
Product Versions

hfs.exe: Build: 0 20/06/2004 20.20.20
### END LOG


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13308
    • View Profile
how long does it take to happen? does it happen as you start HFS ? does it happen when you quit it? after some minute?


nanackleman

  • Guest
is there a way to limit the type of file that can be uploaded... for instance if I only want *.doc to be allowed to be uploaded to me.... can I do that and if so how?


Offline Rafi

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 452
    • View Profile
Quote from: "nanackleman"
is there a way to limit the type of file that can be uploaded... for instance if I only want *.doc to be allowed to be uploaded to me.... can I do that and if so how?
It's a good (and important!!!) point. I don't think it is possible, but I suggest to quickly implement it, since it has to do with security. May be we can use the folder & files filter (for upload enabled folders) as a way to limit the allowed files types.


koichi

  • Guest
it usually happens some minutes after i close the program...


grumbler

  • Guest
A key with the name of "83.166.43.162" already exists
HFS 2.0 alpha16
----------------------------------------------------------------
Stack list, generated 03.07.2004 18:08:23
[004DC24E]{hfs.exe     } ValEdit.TValueListStrings.KeyIsValid + $82
[004DC6B4]{hfs.exe     } ValEdit.TValueListStrings.Put + $3C
[004DAD53]{hfs.exe     } ValEdit.TValueListEditor.SetCell + $AB
[004DB6EC]{hfs.exe     } ValEdit.TValueListEditor.SetEditText + $108
[004D7D1F]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TCustomGrid.UpdateText + $4B
[004D7B3C]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TCustomGrid.HideEdit + $24
[004D7C82]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TCustomGrid.UpdateEdit + $8E
[004D5225]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TCustomGrid.FocusCell + $15
[004D6BC8]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TCustomGrid.KeyDown + $450
[00402490]{hfs.exe     } System.SysFreeMem + $164
[004DBF18]{hfs.exe     } ValEdit.TValueListEditor.KeyDown + $148
[004D26CC]{hfs.exe     } Grids.SendToParent + $20
[004D2995]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TInplaceEdit.KeyDown + $13D
[004D90C7]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TInplaceEditList.KeyDown + $47
[00469C87]{hfs.exe     } Controls.TWinControl.DoKeyDown + $4F
[00469CAA]{hfs.exe     } Controls.TWinControl.WMKeyDown + $A
[00465960]{hfs.exe     } Controls.TControl.WndProc + $188
[0046A64B]{hfs.exe     } Controls.TWinControl.CNKeyDown + $A7
[00465960]{hfs.exe     } Controls.TControl.WndProc + $188
[00468595]{hfs.exe     } Controls.TWinControl.MainWndProc + $41
[00426818]{hfs.exe     } Classes.StdWndProc + $14
[00468903]{hfs.exe     } Controls.TWinControl.WndProc + $157
[004D2BFA]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TInplaceEdit.WndProc + $6E
[004D97A0]{hfs.exe     } Grids.TInplaceEditList.WndProc + $6C
[00468580]{hfs.exe     } Controls.TWinControl.MainWndProc + $2C
[00426818]{hfs.exe     } Classes.StdWndProc + $14
[00455607]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TApplication.ProcessMessage + $83
[0045563E]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TApplication.HandleMessage + $A
[004524BB]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TCustomForm.ShowModal + $147
[0048E83A]{hfs.exe     } ComCtrls.TPageControl.SetActivePage + $3E
[004EFED7]{hfs.exe     } main.TmainFrm.BannedIPaddresses1Click (Line 4795, "main.pas" + 2) + $9
[0045C38A]{hfs.exe     } Menus.TMenuItem.Click + $A6
[0045D563]{hfs.exe     } Menus.TMenu.DispatchCommand + $13
[0045E242]{hfs.exe     } Menus.TPopupList.WndProc + $82
[0042D234]{hfs.exe     } Graphics.FreeMemoryContexts + $98
[0045E191]{hfs.exe     } Menus.TPopupList.MainWndProc + $1D
[00426818]{hfs.exe     } Classes.StdWndProc + $14
[00455607]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TApplication.ProcessMessage + $83
[0045563E]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TApplication.HandleMessage + $A
[0045585E]{hfs.exe     } Forms.TApplication.Run + $96
[004F3274]{hfs.exe     } hfs.hfs (Line 49, "C:\code\mine\hfs\hfs.dpr" + 12) + $7
----------------------------------------------------------------
System   : Windows 2000 Professional, Version: 5.0, Build: 893, "Service Pack 4"
Processor: AMD, AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2200+, 1800 MHz MMX
Display  : 1024x768 pixels, 32 bpp
----------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------
Product Versions

hfs.exe: Build: 0 20.06.2004 20:20:20

----------
it occured when i was trying to add user's IP to Bann list for the second time. I think, the mesage like "This IP is already in the list" should have appeared instead of this error message :)

p.s. the product is great!


grumbler

  • Guest
i've read all posts related to problem with upload button and still can't get, what should I do to make it appear  :(

HFS v2.0a16

this is a part of default template :
Code: [Select]
[upload]
<html>
<head>
<title>HFS %folder%</title>
<style>\n%style%\n</style>
</head>
<body>
%login-link%
%loggedin%
<div style="float:right; padding:15px;">
<script language="jscript">
if (!window.parent.progress) document.write('<a href="%encoded-folder%~upload+progress" class=button><img border=0 align=absbottom src="/~img10"> ADD PROGRESS FRAME</a>');
else document.write('<a href="%encoded-folder%~upload" target=_parent class=button><img border=0 align=absbottom src="/~img10"> CLOSE PROGRESS FRAME</a>');
</script>
</div>
<div style="float:right; padding:15px;"><a href="%encoded-folder%" target=_parent class=button><img border=0 align=absbottom src="/~img21"> CANCEL UPLOAD</a></div>
<div style="margin-top:60px" class=label>folder</div>
<div class=big>%folder%</div>
<div class=body>
<form name=frm action="%encoded-folder%" target=_parent method=post enctype="multipart/form-data" onSubmit="frm.upbtn.disabled=true; return true;">
%upload-files%
<input name=upbtn type=submit value="Upload files">
</form>
<br>Before uploading you may want to open a <a target=_blank href="/~progress">progress status window</a>.
</div>
<div class=label>
<a href="http://www.rejetto.com/hfs">HttpFileServer %version%</a>
<br>Servertime: %timestamp%
<br>Uptime: %uptime%
<br>Disk space: %diskfree%
</div>
</body>
</html>
Shall I correct something?

-----
greetings from Estonia (*.ee)


Offline grumbler

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
OH! I've managed to do it :)
Finally, i've understood, what "real folder" means :)

Thx to all


Offline grumbler

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
There is a question(?).
When i connect to my HFS,
I see 3 simultaneous connections from my IP in connections' list.
All connections are made to three consequtive ports.
Is it a bug? If not, what's the purpose?


Offline Mr. Anon

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 270
    • View Profile
No, this is because your browser is making 3 simultaneous connections to HFS all at once. (pipelining)


Offline grumbler

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Mr. Anon, thx!

To developer:
it would be great, if any message box appeared, when saving options.
Otherwise, users may be puzzled and unsure, whether the options were saved or not. (i was't sure until i looked up in config file in the programm's root folder and in the registry :) )


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13308
    • View Profile
Quote
it usually happens some minutes after i close the program...
that is...HFS takes minutes to close on your system? 8O

Quote
it occured when i was trying to add user's IP to Bann list for the second time. I think, the mesage like "This IP is already in the list" should have appeared instead of this error message
i'll fix it

Quote
(pipelining)
pipelining is a different thing

Quote
All connections are made to three consequtive ports.
Is it a bug? If not, what's the purpose?
ports are not used only for incoming connections, but also for outgoing.
people don't talk about it because it is usually uninteresting.
ports for outgoing connections are assigned by the system.
the system will usually assign ports as a sequence

Quote
it would be great, if any message box appeared, when saving options.
ok


Offline grumbler

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
One more wish.
When clicking
  • button, the program exits.

It is logical but inconvinient. It would be better to minimize it to tray.
And the only way to exit would be right click on tray icon--->Exit.
IMHO