Author Topic: Sort by default  (Read 961 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline NAVIGATOR19

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Sort by default
« on: January 22, 2018, 04:49:16 PM »
Hi, how do I do the default sorting, but for the last files to be on top, as in older versions?

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Sort by default
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2018, 06:45:53 AM »
Sorting usually follows alphanumeric (a-z)
There an arrow on the hfs default config that changes sort to (z-a). Which would out your last files first.
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Sort by default
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2018, 06:52:15 AM »
Another reason why I like rarw live template.
Picture example:
https://goo.gl/images/9gz3oU

Hfs live template:
https://rawr.thatstevensguy.com

Download:
https://rawr.thatstevensguy.com/projects/6/3.0.1/Live-3.0.1.zip

Centuralize hfs In a folder and extract the zip code tents with hfs
Something like c:/webroot/etc....

In hfs
Hfs / advance mode / html and ... / change file select live tpl


I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline NAVIGATOR19

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Sort by default
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2018, 08:01:06 AM »
Sorting usually follows alphanumeric (a-z)
There an arrow on the hfs default config that changes sort to (z-a). Which would out your last files first.
You do not understand, I need sorting by time so that the last added files were at the top without clicking on the column, I need sorting by default!
« Last Edit: January 23, 2018, 08:03:38 AM by NAVIGATOR19 »

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1803
    • View Profile
Re: Sort by default
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2018, 12:13:00 PM »
Hello
the sorting option imposed in the hfs menu can be bypassed by a little known option (forgotten would be the best suited)

in the model, create a new section named [sort by]

it must have only one letter among them  n , e , s , t , d , c ,

   'n': sort by NAME
   'e': sort by EXTENSION
   's': sort by SIZE
   't': sort by TIME
   'd': sort by DOWNLAODs
   'c': sort by COMMENTs

to invert default sorting it is enough to precede the letter by one  "!"

if you wish to reverse only the direction, leaving the choice defined in the application, then put only the character  ! without any letter

for example, if you have to sort by reversed HITS, then use this formulation
[sort by]
!d


if you put it in the main template, it will apply to all the web pages, if you only want it to act on some folders, it will have to be placed in the diff-template part of those folders individually

« Last Edit: January 23, 2018, 12:31:41 PM by Mars »
FRENCH MEMBER : Si vous comprenez la langue française,  n'hésitez pas à l'utiliser pour une meilleure aide de ma part

Follow members gave a thank to your post:


Offline NAVIGATOR19

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Sort by default
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2018, 01:36:52 PM »

[sort by]
!d


Thank you, this is what I was looking for!
« Last Edit: January 23, 2018, 01:39:30 PM by NAVIGATOR19 »