Author Topic: Testing build #283  (Read 21038 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Testing build #283
« on: February 24, 2013, 07:52:31 AM »
download @ http://www.melauto.it/rejetto/beta/hfs283.exe

what's new
+ new scripting command: delete item
+ extreme speed up of VFS loading
* default folder for "bind root" is now the exe's folder [link]
- folders named "0" was causing problems [link]
« Last Edit: May 26, 2013, 07:27:14 AM by rejetto »

Offline raybob

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 453
    • View Profile
    • FileSplat.com
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2013, 02:45:14 PM »
You also fixed the {.exists|D:.} problem  :)

Offline usan

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2013, 02:13:38 PM »
ESET SS 6 found potentially unwanted application "Win32/Statik" in build #283. What is it? No such things in older builds.

Offline jannuh

  • Experienced poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2013, 06:25:35 PM »
HFS stopped working topic...

Problem solved, pffff very stupid, but I downloaded from the HFS website, that's V2.2f bld 155
Now downl. via the forum link, thats build 283 from the beta version.

I'll leave here for the moment, sitting somewhere in a dark room..   ;)

@ Massimo: build 283 is loading the vfs file much faster, just seconds instead of minutes, thanks again for looking into it!!

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2013, 02:56:00 PM »
ESET SS 6 found potentially unwanted application "Win32/Statik" in build #283. What is it? No such things in older builds.

i don't know, ask ESET.
i guess it's the same old stupid scaremonger.

Offline alsenlupin

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2013, 09:57:02 PM »
+ new scripting command: delete item

can i use this to delete the file after the full download?

i have event script here:
[download completed]
{.add to log|KREMLIN.}
{.move|%item-resource%|E:\HFS\basura\%item-name%.}
but after the download, all i see is the log and the file remains and never been moved.
 
is this the syntax?
[download completed]
{. delete item|%item-resource%.}

Offline raybob

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 453
    • View Profile
    • FileSplat.com
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2013, 09:59:15 PM »
I would try using %url%%item-name% instead of %item-resource%.  But I could be wrong.  See if this works:

Code: [Select]
[download completed]
{.add to log|KREMLIN.}
{.move|%url%%item-name%|E:\HFS\basura\%item-name%.}

If it doesn't then maybe try adding changing the path format like this:

Code: [Select]
[download completed]
{.add to log|KREMLIN.}
{.move|{.vfs to disk|%url%%item-name%.}|E:\HFS\basura\%item-name%.}

By the way {.delete item.} is for removing an entry from the VFS, it doesn't actually remove it from the hard disk.  Use {.delete.} to do that.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2013, 10:01:37 PM by raybob »

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2013, 05:19:36 PM »
at the time of [download completed] the file is still locked.

I changed this for the next release (284) so you can move it or delete it, at your wish.

Offline TrippTeam

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • TrippTeam
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2013, 11:04:12 AM »
Hello i intalled 283 and it works great last week  less crashes that was on earlier vesrio because of the exe take to much cpu over 50 % it crash
what i have done because exe crash to often was that i set one ip max for every download that maked the download server to work better

One Q is the upload speed that takes much CPU on teh exe ?  or is it when many people use Search function in the program ?
and how to uppgrade so cpu not takes so much % more ram memory or a better cpu ?

It is still not much traffic around 1.5 TB per week and is it some place i can set MAX ip let say 50 ip invidual ip offcourse ?

http://trippteam.servegame.com:100/


Offline snaker

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2013, 02:29:46 PM »
Nice to see that you're updating the HFS again, I love this little program.

Unfortunately in the last versions occurs the following problem (see the attatchment). You can see a downloaded folder (Tar-File) but instead of ß, Ä, Ö and Ü and other german-common letters there are control charakters or something like that.

Uploading such file is no problem also downloading for single files works.

Offline jannuh

  • Experienced poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2013, 05:31:55 PM »
Hi,

I have never problems with the "umlaut"; the "Ringel-S' is always replaced with the "Doppel-S".
Other special german signs i leave them out.

French: i leave the "accent circonflexe"; it isn't necessary.

GL

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2013, 06:34:48 PM »
@snaker, see the new option in Menu > other options > oem file names for tar archives

Offline snaker

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2013, 12:55:22 AM »
I will try this, tank you :)

Offline salmanshah

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2013, 01:51:45 PM »
Thanks for the new version after such a long time. Now VFS load in milliseconds.
Keep updating HFS frequently pls

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #283
« Reply #14 on: March 14, 2013, 04:57:01 PM »
One Q is the upload speed that takes much CPU on teh exe ?  or is it when many people use Search function in the program ?
and how to uppgrade so cpu not takes so much % more ram memory or a better cpu ?

i can hardly believe the upload is taking CPU.
please, make a test yourself.
search probably involves more CPU, but mostly hard disk.