Author Topic: Testing build #137  (Read 18489 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #15 on: September 29, 2007, 03:59:46 PM »
Quote
I confirm that HFS doesn't save template editor position and size etc. after you shut down HFS and restart.  I think this should be fixed.  Help window is the same.
it's a very very large bug and for its fixing needs many years!  ;D ;D ;D

p.s.: sorry for offtopic :)

Offline Garphy

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #16 on: October 01, 2007, 09:55:47 AM »
"Open in browser"  and "Browse it" fail to open IE

Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #17 on: October 01, 2007, 10:35:11 AM »
"Open in browser" & "Browse it" works perfectly with IE7!
(tested on winxpSP2 with all windowsupdate fixes)
« Last Edit: October 01, 2007, 10:36:59 AM by Comrade Elisey »

Offline Foggy

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 806
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #18 on: October 01, 2007, 10:57:59 AM »
Open in browser is also working fine here, it was broken and then fixed a couple of builds ago though...

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12946
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #19 on: October 01, 2007, 01:55:44 PM »
maybe it is still not working for some :(
wtf

Offline Garphy

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #20 on: October 01, 2007, 03:29:36 PM »
here is IE6,also tested with maxthon...

click the button,there comes out the folder that HFS.exe is in...

Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #21 on: October 01, 2007, 04:09:55 PM »
This has happened to me before. But after I open and closed HFS it was fine.

click the button, there comes out the folder that HFS.exe is in...

Offline Garphy

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #22 on: October 01, 2007, 06:21:25 PM »
This has happened to me before. But after I open and closed HFS it was fine.

click the button, there comes out the folder that HFS.exe is in...

124 is fine,only 137...useless to restart ...

Offline Tuskenraider

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #23 on: October 02, 2007, 03:29:22 AM »
something interesting happend to me today.. i have a folder with MANY MANY Subfolders and MANY MANY individual files.. put it to you this way.. its 75.5 gb worth of data in this folder and subfolders... but to the point i was unable open this folder on both localhost and with an outside IP address... when i checked the HFS program all it said was replying and eventually the connection fell off and the web browser was just a white screen. also.. i reverted back to the stable build...  124 i believe it is.. and everything runs like a scalded dog..     is there anything i can provide to help diagnose this problem? just let me know...

tuskenraider
pfffssshhh i dont need a signature...

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12946
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #24 on: October 02, 2007, 05:56:33 AM »
1. how you set up such folders in your VFS?
2. any error message?
3. did you try with both firefox and IE ?
4. while "replying", is there any CPU activity by HFS?
5. enable log menu -> log what -> disconnections
« Last Edit: October 02, 2007, 05:58:22 AM by rejetto »

Offline Tuskenraider

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #25 on: October 02, 2007, 03:38:02 PM »
there ya go... hfs ony went from 00 to 02 in cpu usage during the two connections..  and yes i used both ie and firefox... both with the same result..  the highlighted folder is the one in question... 
hope this helps..

thanks

tuskenraider
pfffssshhh i dont need a signature...

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12946
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #26 on: October 02, 2007, 05:04:47 PM »
how many things in "Music" ? (only at first level)
if you have "hide empty folders", try to disable it

Offline Tuskenraider

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #27 on: October 02, 2007, 05:15:25 PM »
i have 2603 items in the music folder. thats including folders and files.
no empty folders... and i will disable hide empty folders... i try to not have an empty folders.


tuskenraider
pfffssshhh i dont need a signature...

Offline Garphy

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #28 on: October 02, 2007, 06:05:25 PM »
i have 2603 items in the music folder. thats including folders and files.
no empty folders... and i will disable hide empty folders... i try to not have an empty folders.

i try to test my music folder like this (with 2170 files and 244 folders)
and it's nomal here...

build 137 / XP/IE6 SP2

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12946
    • View Profile
Re: Testing build #137
« Reply #29 on: October 02, 2007, 06:24:36 PM »
ok, please try build #125, #126 and so on
until you find the build where it stopped working