Author Topic: Just A Few Questions  (Read 3226 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jake59

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Just A Few Questions
« on: July 29, 2007, 08:40:44 AM »
I have HFS up and running on a machine.

I also have a apache/windows web server with 4 domains. I tried a bunch of php sacripts to do an upload in apache but can't seem to get above 2meg transfer. Need at least 1 gig.

I was wondering if anyone has run windows/apache and HFS on the same machine and gotten good results?

I think I can make a menu choice and have it call up HFS by ip address. Then place a return button on the HFS page for when they are done transfering files.

I just wanted to inquire as to conficts etc. from having both running at the same time on the same machine.

 

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2007, 05:30:43 PM »
your idea is very feasible.
let's say apache is on port 80 and hfs on port 81, and your domain is aaa.com
then you can link from an apache page to http://aaa.com:81/folder/~upload

the return link can be put in the [upload-results] section of the template.

Offline jake59

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2007, 08:18:47 PM »
Is there a file size limit on HFS?


Offline radd

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2007, 09:13:12 PM »
nope, as far as i know

Offline jake59

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2007, 09:15:24 PM »
Thanks for the help guys!

Offline jake59

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2007, 10:30:34 PM »
I have got the first step up and running before I intergrate it into the website.

Do you have to have a username and password? Seems like it won't work without.

Why do I get white screen after login? Have to hit refresh.

Please check it out. http://216.51.136.136:81

Thanks,

John
 

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *
  • Posts: 12949
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #6 on: July 29, 2007, 11:42:59 PM »
you should be able to set it up without a password.
i made a quick test with Opera, and all was right.
i will check deeper tomorrow.

Offline jake59

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2007, 12:48:27 AM »
I have installed a link on one of my websites.  www.stopnwo.com it is the second upload on the bottom right.

Basiclly I found that http://216.51.136.136:81/uploads/  will take you directly to the directory list without having to clip on the directory name. And comes up without having to hit refresh. Although I did put in a couple of meta refreshes at different places.


Offline jake59

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2007, 12:58:03 AM »
Played with it some more and believe I have it working correctly, but please check it out.

Apparently there is a difference between IE and other browsers.

Thanks,

John

Offline Tuskenraider

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #9 on: July 30, 2007, 01:05:09 AM »
well it worked for me... im using firefox 2.0.0.5.  enjoy the pic of the puppy! lol

tuskenraider
pfffssshhh i dont need a signature...

Offline jake59

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #10 on: July 30, 2007, 01:19:52 AM »
well, I thought I had the white screens worked out but it seems it is intermitent. Might have something to do with time between visiys. Dunno.

It has only been a few minutes and if I go back in with the ip linlk above I get a white screen.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2007, 01:21:54 AM by jake59 »

Offline maverick

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 1052
  • Computer Solutions
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #11 on: July 30, 2007, 03:17:34 AM »
Works OK here.  Using Opera.  No white screen.  To download don't have to right click file and select save as - just click filename and save.  Upload works as it should.
maverick

Offline fabnos

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
    • Fabnos ~ Http File Server
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #12 on: July 30, 2007, 03:51:44 AM »
Here all it's OK.

Only are different behaviours between browser at

http://216.51.136.136/

expecially with Firefox

f.
E allora Dio creò l'uomo, gli diede un cervello ed un pene ma non sangue sufficiente a farli funzionare  contemporaneamente.
_______
So, God created the man.
It gave him a brain and a penis.
Unfortunately not enough blood to contemporarily bedew them

Offline jake59

  • Occasional poster
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #13 on: July 30, 2007, 04:01:53 AM »
Sorry fabnos, I really don't know what you mean.

I think it may be in my network/internet setup. It is kind of complex with 2 nic in the server hooked to the internet router and the other hooked to the network router.

You guys don't seem to have a problem but I have had white screens on 2 different machines. Both are on the same network though.


Offline fabnos

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
    • View Profile
    • Fabnos ~ Http File Server
Re: Just A Few Questions
« Reply #14 on: July 30, 2007, 04:10:46 AM »
Well, i mean that at

http://216.51.136.136:81/uploads/

all works fine with those different browsers (no white screens).

While, differences are viewable at http://216.51.136.136/ like viewable in imgs of my previous post (see Firefox 2 image)

f.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2007, 04:12:27 AM by fabnos »
E allora Dio creò l'uomo, gli diede un cervello ed un pene ma non sangue sufficiente a farli funzionare  contemporaneamente.
_______
So, God created the man.
It gave him a brain and a penis.
Unfortunately not enough blood to contemporarily bedew them