rejetto forum

Testing build #207

rejetto · 13 · 9741

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13510
    • View Profile
download @ www.dovedove.it/hfs/hfs207.exe

what's new
+ new template macros: account linked, move, copy, current downloads by user, disconnection reason
+ new template symbol: %linked-accounts% %number-users% %number-users-downloading%
+ accounts: up/down/sort buttons
- renaming a group would not update links in other accounts
- misbehaviour on deleting an account, and then cancelling


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13510
    • View Profile
i have to document the new macros yet, but in the while i'll leave you with this example:

if you want to limit the number of simultaneous downloads for account, you can click "edit event scripts" and enter
Code: [Select]
[download]
{.if|{. {.current downloads by user.} > 1.}|{:
  {.disconnection reason|only once at time.}
:}.}


Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1298
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Hello !

I had an exception error with these buttons ... up - down - rename.
Then the complete cessation of HFS.

I enclose the log.


EDIT:

I created 2 accounts and 1 group and I tested these buttons.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2008, 03:49:15 AM by SilentPliz »


Offline r][m

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 347
    • View Profile
I'm seeing what appears to be an error with %number-users%.
When 2 are logged in 3 are reported, then on refresh its 1.
I'm using my LAN, and this page is at Folder1> Folder2> Folder3.
%number-addresses% will also report 1 when 2 are connected
at times.
These users are not linked to accounts. Using different computers
with different LAN addresses.


Offline Baggio

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
    • Всё для Datalife Engine (DLE) in UA-IX
Вопрос возможно уже задавался,но я повторюсь.
Скажите , а планируется в дальнейших разработках программы,сделать возможным закачки на сервер целыми папками,а не отдельными файлами?
Это касается как Upload так и download .
Спасибо
Попросили вам показать сообщение!
DLE.IN.UA  Всё для Datalife Engine (DLE) in UA-IX

linux-bsd.in.ua


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
two little add to optionsdlg

Quote
procedure ToptionsFrm.groupsBtnClick(Sender: TObject);
var
  i: integer;
  there: TStringDynArray;
  groups: TstringList;
  s: string;
begin
there:=split(';', accountLinkBox.Text);
groups:=TstringList.create;
try
  for i:=0 to length(tempAccounts)-1 do
    if tempAccounts[ i ].group then
      begin
      s:=tempAccounts[ i ].user;
      if s <> tempAccounts[absoluteIndex(accountsBox.ItemIndex)].user then        //Selected account not adding in linked groups Selection Form
        groups.AddObject(s, if_(stringExists(s, there), PTR1, NIL));
      end;
  if not listSelect('Select groups', groups) then exit;
  s:='';
  for i:=0 to groups.Count-1 do
    if groups.Objects[ i ] <> NIL then
      s:=s+groups[ i ]+';';
  accountLinkBox.Text:=getTill(-1, s);
finally groups.free end;
end;

procedure ToptionsFrm.loadAccountProperties();
var
......
  i:integer;
  j:integer;
begin
.....

groupsBtn.enabled:=FALSE;
j:=0;
for i:=0 to length(tempAccounts)-1 do
  if tempAccounts[ i ].group then
    j:=j+1; 
if (((not a.group) and (j=1)) or (j>1)) then

   groupsBtn.enabled:=TRUE; 
 
{then groupsBtn is not enabled when only one group exist and is selected}
.....
end;



Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13510
    • View Profile
thank you mars :)
(try using [code ] instead of [quote ])

I had an exception error with these buttons ... up - down - rename.
Then the complete cessation of HFS.

i wasn't able to reproduce the problem.
could you please find a way?


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
Quote
try using [code ] instead of [quote ])

Code: [Select]
try using [code ] [color=red]instead[/color] of [quote ])
with code i can't color text, it is just why i use quote.

Quote
Quote from: SilentPliz on Today at 05:36:50
I had an exception error with these buttons ... up - down - rename.
Then the complete cessation of HFS.


i wasn't able to reproduce the problem.
could you please find a way?

I notice the same bug , You have to add to every procedure which call to the itemIndex (or selected) of the accountsbox the following structure

Code: [Select]
if accountsBox.selected = NIL then exit;

For the same reasons of bugs due to the change of selection, I opted for a change of call of certain events

         
replaced by
ToptionsFrm.groupChkClick         ToptionsFrm.groupChkMouseUp
ToptionsFrm.accountenabledChkClick         ToptionsFrm.accountenabledChkMouseUp

...to follow! ;)


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13510
    • View Profile
with code i can't color text, it is just why i use quote.

ah, i didn't know that... sorry...

Quote
For the same reasons of bugs due to the change of selection, I opted for a change of call of certain events

        
replaced by
ToptionsFrm.groupChkClick         ToptionsFrm.groupChkMouseUp
ToptionsFrm.accountenabledChkClick         ToptionsFrm.accountenabledChkMouseUp

...to follow! ;)

i don't understand why this should be better


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
When you click on a button or when you define this button as checked, the procedure "onclick" is talked without making the difference. So, the procedure is also called every time we change the selection of the account.
I use the onmouseup to be sure that certain actions are made only at the time of the click (little in the style of the macro "after teh list") on the concerned element and not every time his state changes as it is the case during a raffraichissement of the account parameters which can change this element.


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13510
    • View Profile
oh, i see, it can be useful sometimes.
but consider someone like me can mark a checkbox by using the keyboard instead of the mouse.


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
You can always call the procedure of the mouse in the stride with the good parameters :D

button.checked:=notbutton.checked; buttonmouseup(....);   
So we are safe(sure) to keep(preserve) the control in any circonstantes