rejetto forum

Desperate for wiki (documentation) HELP

Offline herbiman

• Occasional poster
    • View Profile
I suppose this is mostly directed at ledufe & moondog, but anyone else, please feel free to join in.

Although i'm an HFS newbie i've been trying to improve the wiki; in particular by writing a "First-time user" section.

http://rejetto.com/wiki/index.php?title=First_time_configuration

(The only rule we have right now, is that everything must be for v. 2.1. Plz feel free to comment on the above, incidentally.)

One of the next sections will deal with using the new HTML editor and changing the appearance of your HFS site. However, I can't actually write this yet, because I don't understand it and can't really get it towork! (Ok, dumb newbie would be more accurate.)

I see 3 sections.
1. Loading a tpl file into the editor, applying it and seeing the results.
2. Editing the tpl file.
3. Advanced ... converting an html file to tpl, adding images, necessary files, etc.

Right now, I need help with 1.
Can you direct me to where I can dl one or more tpl files that i can use?
I tried  ledufe's collection but the ones i chose i couldn't make work. (I repeat, i'm a dumb newbie.)

Other information I would find useful?

You are, of course, also free to contribute directly to the wiki.

Offline ledufe

• Tireless poster
  • LEandro DUpont FErreira
    • View Profile
    • http://ledufe.no-ip.info:2222
Although i'm an HFS newbie i've been trying to improve the wiki; in particular by writing a "First-time user" section.
(cool  ;D, im doing the translation of the wiki english to brazilian portuguese, so your section will be translated too)

...the new HTML editor and changing the appearance of your HFS site.
wich new editor? the embed editor inside the main hfs .exe, or some other editor?

However, I can't actually write this yet, because I don't understand it and can't really get it towork! (Ok, dumb newbie would be more accurate.)