rejetto forum

Software => HFS ~ HTTP File Server => HTML & templates => Topic started by: easyspot on July 17, 2016, 03:43:37 AM

Title: Question: how to disable Get List button and Files checkboxes
Post by: easyspot on July 17, 2016, 03:43:37 AM
Hi I'm new in HFS. I'm using stock template and I would like to disable Get List button and disable Files checkboxes.
Is there any way to set upload box max width? Because if we select long file name, then the box will go so wide overlap file list and hard to press Upload Button. Any help? Thanks.
Title: Re: Question: how to disable Get List button and Files checkboxes
Post by: rejetto on July 17, 2016, 02:36:49 PM
welcome!
as i always say: best way is to NOT edit the template, so you will keep getting updates, but ADD some instructions that will customize your experience.
Instructions:
1) go to HFS, virtual file system
2) right click on the home/root
3) properties
4) diff template
5) past this text

Code: [Select]
[+]
<script>
$('#actions button:last').remove()
$('#files :checkbox').remove()
</script>

6) ok

be sure you are using the latest HFS version
Title: Re: Question: how to disable Get List button and Files checkboxes
Post by: easyspot on July 18, 2016, 01:46:05 PM
Thanks for excellent reply. Tested n result is:
$('#actions button:last').remove() ==> Archive button removed, not the Get List button.
$('#files :checkbox').remove() ==> Checkbox really removed.
Already using latest HFS with default template (untouched and no TPL file in HFS folder).
Any other script I can try to remove Get List button?
I have over 30000 small files to share so a pressed Get List Button at root really waste my cpu resources.
Btw HFS is really nice app. Donated thru Paypal. Thanks.
Title: Re: Question: how to disable Get List button and Files checkboxes
Post by: rejetto on July 30, 2016, 01:40:45 PM
sorry for the late reply. Try this instead
$('#actions a:last').remove()
Title: Re: Question: how to disable Get List button and Files checkboxes
Post by: Wg816 on January 26, 2023, 07:34:14 AM
sorry for the late reply. Try this instead
$('#actions a:last').remove()

Why is it when you remove the "get list" button, then the upload progress bar stops working?