Author Topic: refresh network list  (Read 13642 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
refresh network list
« on: June 17, 2008, 04:11:42 AM »
i need a software to simulate the click on the "refresh network list" in the wifi administration of XP.
it's because i often prefer the keyboard in place of the mouse, and after i switch on my wifi it happened i waited for 1 minute or more.
I searched the web, and found 2-3 other people asking the same thing, but no software, so i tried to build one.
i'm using it, but i'm uncertain about its effectiveness.
as far as i know it is compatible with Vista.
is there out there one of you who has the same need and would like to test?
the point is the i would publish it only if i'm sure it is useful/working.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Re: refresh network list
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2008, 06:42:10 AM »
Program attached.
Requires XP+SP3 or Vista.

I already know it doesn't appear to refresh the list in the window.
It's not a problem anyway, the goal of this program is to force Windows to connect to your access point when it waits too long.
If this problem doesn't apply to you, you won't be able to test its effectiveness.
« Last Edit: June 17, 2008, 07:39:06 AM by rejetto »

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1799
    • View Profile
Re: refresh network list
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2008, 06:50:52 AM »
FRENCH MEMBER : Si vous comprenez la langue française,  n'hésitez pas à l'utiliser pour une meilleure aide de ma part

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Re: refresh network list
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2008, 07:03:43 AM »
i fear you missed the whole point of this topic/program :)

Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1799
    • View Profile
Re: refresh network list
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2008, 07:30:04 AM »
rnl.exe tested on 'Microsoft zero config' connected from hercules wifi card  to a livebox

result:

Refresh Network List 1.0 Beta1
www.rejetto.com

Requesting   ..... failed


*************************
Can you put more messages of information concerning for example the progress and the calls of external programs.
FRENCH MEMBER : Si vous comprenez la langue française,  n'hésitez pas à l'utiliser pour une meilleure aide de ma part

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Re: refresh network list
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2008, 07:38:41 AM »
i forgot to say it may require SP3 (or Vista) to work.
i hoped it would work on SP2 too, but cannot test.

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Insane programmer
  • *
  • Posts: 12837
    • View Profile
Re: refresh network list
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2014, 06:46:52 AM »
someone asked for the sources, so here it is