Author Topic: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???  (Read 7099 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ImmortalGizmo

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #15 on: September 20, 2016, 10:25:35 PM »
last one i promise! :)

Offline LeoNeeson

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
  • Solitario...
    • View Profile
    • twitter.com/LeoNeeson
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #16 on: September 21, 2016, 12:46:13 AM »
Hi!, you did a lot of mess in your config. :o If you use the URL Forwarding (screenshot #4) to point it to 'files.satur9hub.com', you can't make a CNAME (screenshot #1) that points to 'files.satur9hub.com', that's very wrong. That's why Freenom cleaned most of your records (domain configurations). The only URL working now is 'satur9hub.com' without the 'www' and 'files.satur9hub.com' is down too (you only have the 'A Record' active).

I can see your DNS Records, here:
https://who.is/dns/files.satur9hub.com
https://who.is/dns/www.satur9hub.com
https://who.is/dns/satur9hub.com

Try the following...
- Don't use the URL Forwarding of Freenom.
- Make one CNAME with the Name: 'www', Target: 'files.satur9hub.com'
- Make another CNAME with the Name: 'files', Target: 'satur9hub.ddns.net'
- Optionally leave the A record to your IP, and don't touch anything else.

These changes are mostly instant, but it's suggested waiting up to 24 hours for the DNS cache to be fully refreshed (DNS propagation time). If your Google AdSense is configured for that URL (satur9hub.com), it should work, but you have to wait almost a week, since the Google bots visit your website only once a week (check this info HERE). I'm not an expert at Google AdSense, and it's hard to follow all this without being in front of the PC (even after seing your screenshots). But don't give up! you are very close to get it... :)

Keep me updated if you solve this.
Cheers,
Leo.-
« Last Edit: September 21, 2016, 12:52:40 AM by LeoNeeson »
• HFS ahora también disponible en Español! (Clic aqui) :)
• HFS is now also available in Spanish! (Click here)

Offline ImmortalGizmo

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #17 on: September 21, 2016, 07:39:05 PM »
OK. I turned off the URL forwarding, and also removed the 'A' record.. Please take a look at the screenshot attached and let me know if this what you meant by making those two CNAME records. I'm mostly sure that I did it the way you described.. additionally, after reading more of the Google AdSense help documents I'm also pretty sure I pasted the code in the correct place, so at this point I suppose this is just a waiting game until the bots come back to visit my website??

As of right now I can access my site via both domains - files.satur9hub.com & satur9hub.com, so we're making progress!  ;)

Looking forward to your reply, and thanks once again for your willingness to help me with this little project!






Offline LeoNeeson

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
  • Solitario...
    • View Profile
    • twitter.com/LeoNeeson
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2016, 10:33:10 PM »
Your website is currently unreachable (I don't know what could happen!, well, I have an idea, but it's very strange). The settings in your screenshot are fine, but your misunderstood me, and did removed the 'A' record (add it back, at least just for now). If you add the 'A' Record, see if the system takes 'files.satur9hub.com' as target, instead of using an IP. If it doesn't take it, enter your IP (68.103.84.40). But that's not the big problem now.

The big problem is ''satur9hub.ddns.net" (and your website) is currently resolving the IP: 31.7.58.253 (which is located in Switzerland?!). So, unless you used a VPN, there is something wrong in your PC, or someone is playing with your accounts (in that case, you should change your passwords immediately!). If you used a VPN (perhaps, AirVPN according to that IP), then your No-IP Updater (DUC v4.1.1) have read (and take) your VPN's IP, instead of using your true IP address (68.103.84.40).

Well, I hope you can finally solve all this... :-\
« Last Edit: September 22, 2016, 10:37:15 PM by LeoNeeson »
• HFS ahora también disponible en Español! (Clic aqui) :)
• HFS is now also available in Spanish! (Click here)

Offline ImmortalGizmo

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2016, 08:30:04 PM »
Geeze @Leo, I am so sorry about the confusion! My server rebooted today (apparently before you looked at my last post unfortunately) and when it came back up my VPN service started up automatically. Didn't realize this until several hours ago when I wasn't able to access my domains.. Just to clarify, I am not in Switzerland! :)

I tried adding the A-record again, it wouldn't take the 'files.satur9hub.com' but it did accept creating the record with my IP as you suggested (please see screenshot attached).. Hoping that if you have time you could take a look back again at my domain and this time I've made sure no VPN's will be active etc..

So I guess my only concern still is the placement of my Google AdSense code. As you can see from viewing the website there is a large open space at the top and also at the bottom which shows there's been code there to alter the template, but I want them on the left and right side of the site and I have no clue how to make that happen.

Thanks!



« Last Edit: September 23, 2016, 08:37:25 PM by ImmortalGizmo »

Offline LeoNeeson

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
  • Solitario...
    • View Profile
    • twitter.com/LeoNeeson
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #20 on: September 24, 2016, 07:19:56 PM »
Your DNS configuration at Freenom is OK, but the problem now is that Google doesn't want to show up the ads. I've sent you a PM. I'm sorry, but I've run out of ideas. :-\

Good luck,
Leo.-
• HFS ahora también disponible en Español! (Clic aqui) :)
• HFS is now also available in Spanish! (Click here)

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #21 on: September 24, 2016, 08:51:09 PM »
so there is still a problem with the dns stuff.... the first, and probably why (could me many reason..)

I can't ping any of your and nor ip....

your router/firewall may be blocking this...
respond to autonomous ping request (witch can open the door to attacks....)

i can't help you with the google code as they do weird number timing crap.. but first, to the dns name
and network access...

(i successfully have setup google ad space with hfs before int the past...)

- i'm dyslexic .. especially at typing.. and didn't have the dns name correct, but was still unable to ping ip address

so, lets fix this ping problem (also the dns records and hfs must be up for more than 1 day!)

if your still having issues with hfs, just for "S and giggles" try using appache (a different web host for a test) and the google code? any difference?
http://download.cnet.com/Apache-HTTP-Server-for-Windows/3000-2247_4-10803652.html

*being blokes by sphere security for using "command words again....

so ip change?

C:\Users\Brandon>ping satur9hub.ddns.net

Pinging satur9hub.ddns.net [68.103.84.40] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

C:\Users\Brandon>ping ping files.satur9hub.com

Pinging ping files.satur9hub.com [68.103.84.40] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
-----------
i can ping them now, yes, there was an ip porblem / change...

C:\Users\Brandon>ping satur9hub.ddns.net

Pinging satur9hub.ddns.net [179.43.133.140] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 179.43.133.140: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=49
Reply from 179.43.133.140: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=49
Reply from 179.43.133.140: bytes=32 time=131ms TTL=49
Reply from 179.43.133.140: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=49

Ping statistics for 179.43.133.140:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 131ms, Maximum = 132ms, Average = 131ms

C:\Users\Brandon>ping files.satur9hub.com

Pinging satur9hub.ddns.net [179.43.133.140] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 179.43.133.140: bytes=32 time=133ms TTL=49
Reply from 179.43.133.140: bytes=32 time=131ms TTL=49
Reply from 179.43.133.140: bytes=32 time=133ms TTL=49
Reply from 179.43.133.140: bytes=32 time=132ms TTL=49

Ping statistics for 179.43.133.140:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 131ms, Maximum = 133ms, Average = 132ms

C:\Users\Brandon>


« Last Edit: September 27, 2016, 07:47:08 PM by bmartino1 »
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline ImmortalGizmo

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #22 on: September 27, 2016, 03:26:37 PM »
Thanks bmartino, sorry for the late reply-

I'm not exactly sure why you weren't able to ping my IP when you tried, thankfully with the help of LeoNeeson I was able to grasp the concept of my A/Cname records etc and they have been functioning properly..Your screenshot of the command prompt that was attached showed that you misspelled "Satur9" as well so I'm assuming that's why?

I confused both of you having my "Betternet" VPN service on when posting my previous screenshots so I apologize for that. The DNS stuff all seems to be fine, what I finally got word back from Google on was that my site was rejected due to it being a "file sharing" site. Even though NONE of the material being hosted is copyright protected they still rejected it.

Thanks to LeoNeeson, he was able to direct me towards a few other alternatives ("popads.net") is the one I chose and it was very easy to submit your site, and within 12 hours I received a confirmation they had accepted it along with an attachment of their ad code to place in my CSS template. Once I did this the ads are working and just from a handful of people visiting the site once I signed up I had already made 10 cents within an hour or so :P

So obviously aside from learning the DNS aspect of all this, I've learned that the Google AdSense policy is quite strict especially with file sharing sites and that it's much faster to go with (pop ads, propellers ads, or popcash) because they will approve these websites, although I would prefer banner ads these are at least SOMETHING generating revenue for the amount of traffic that's about to hit this thing soon.

My last concern is this (if you guys have any patience or energy left for me to comment on this haha)-  On the front page of my site www.satur9hub.com there is a folder called "Vinyl Rips".. There is a user/pass required to access this folder.. No one has these credentials aside from myself, yet my logs clearly show that someone has/is downloading files from that folder.. I blocked the IP address is was coming from but then more came attempting to download the same files under masked IP addresses. SO, my question is- how is this happening? and what can I do to secure these files better in the event of a hacking type attempt?

As always gentlemen thanks very much for your time, I fully intend to donate to this website soon and continue to poke my head in here @ the forum to help other users fix issues I've faced myself!

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #23 on: September 27, 2016, 07:48:30 PM »
double check you permission and security

hfs seem t be down, was unable to test...
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline ImmortalGizmo

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #24 on: September 27, 2016, 10:27:23 PM »
Looks like I was doing some troubleshooting when you looked at it, sorry about that. Site is back up, and what I did was take the main folder INSIDE the previously locked folder and put new folder permissions on that folder which now shows on the front page "everythingfromheretothere" (and seems to be locked just the same as the one before). All I can do at this point is keep an eye on my logs to see if this happens again. I was mainly just curious if there was any further security measures I should take to protect these files..For example, as I asked before - is it wise to put this on a different port than 80 or does HFS only work via this port by default?

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #25 on: September 28, 2016, 06:24:47 PM »
clicking the port number in the gui will pull up a box to changed the port, by default (unless port 80 is in use), 80 will be used. if not, i have found it would then default to port 8080. when you type an address in a web browser, the web brower auto assume sit port 80

(hfs on port 80)so going to http://localhost actual mean http://127.0.0.1:80
changing go to the port will need to change the address and folder links if any (say we change it to port 8080)
now the path is changed to http:loclhost:8080 so a folder there after would be 127.0.0.1:8080\file_or_folder

if you are running more than one web server, it is recommended to have different ports. Other wise, if you can use port 80, i would leave it on port 80.

-----also once again, there is some ip change, and i can't reach to test or help you in regards to security on HFS
satur9hub.ddns.net

C:\Users\Brandon>ping satur9hub.ddns.net

Pinging satur9hub.ddns.net [68.103.84.40] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 68.103.84.40:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline ImmortalGizmo

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #26 on: September 28, 2016, 08:48:36 PM »
Thanks for the feedback bmartino, much appreciated..Unfortunately today I learned from my ISP that 3 different companies have blacklisted my external IP (which explains why my site went down).. I have no idea why this happened, the only thing different I've done lately is register with these ad sites so I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it.. Apparently I've been reported for 'spamming'.. Here are the 3 companies online that have me on their blacklist. I'm so frustrated with this right now, I'm not taking the time to go through whatever process they want to remove me from the list, I'll change my external IP and solider on (for now)


Protected Sky

SORBS DUHL

SPAMHAUS ZEN

Offline LeoNeeson

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 404
  • Solitario...
    • View Profile
    • twitter.com/LeoNeeson
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #27 on: September 28, 2016, 10:30:21 PM »
Hi!, sorry, I've had very little free time yesterday to check the forum, and I see your website is currently 'unreachable'. I guess you live in USA (by looking your IP), and what happened is not good... :-X

I have no idea why this happened, the only thing different I've done lately is register with these ad sites so I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it.. Apparently I've been reported for 'spamming'.
Arghhh!, sorry to disappoint you (if you are a Google fan), but I bet a million bucks that GOOGLE was the reason of all this! :( If you remember well, THEY were who first rejected your website for AdSense, and it's VERY likely they have reported your website to those blacklists companies (Google can even report your ISP!).

Here are the 3 companies online that have me on their blacklist. I'm so frustrated with this right now, I'm not taking the time to go through whatever process they want to remove me from the list
My personal recommendation is NOT to follow their game. I personally can live without Google and all their bullsh*t. There are plenty of options everywhere for every online service, and that's why I'm constantly looking for alternatives to avoid things like this. If you follow their game, you are making feel them even more 'important' than they really are (yes, they are very relevant, but are not essential, and you can at least make them clear you don't need them). I may sound 'tough', but this kind of things piss me off, because the Internet belongs to all the people.

I'll change my external IP and solider on (for now)
If you can't change your IP, or if this happens again, the only solution I see to this situation (without following their game of 'unlisting' your IP), is using a service like PageKite. How this works? You keep using your HFS program normally, and PageKite makes a 'bridge' between your server (running HFS) and your Public IP (which is currently blocked). And instead of exposing your IP, PageKite becomes your Public IP.

PageKite comes in an easy ('Pay What You Want') service, or as an open source Python script to advanced users. But to run it for free, you need an unrestricted internet connection, different to your current connection (ideally from another ISP), which needs to be an always turned on system, since that PC would become your 'face' to the world (I mean, your Public IP address).

But in your particular case, and if you don't have other connection available, PageKite offers this 'bridge' (or tunneling) solution, at a very reasonable price of $36 USD for 12 months of service with 130 GB of transfer quota. Check the website and see if you can pay for it, or you would try to run the Python script on another PC with another internet connection (may be a PC from some friend or family). But I really don't have any experience on how to configure this script.

Well, keep in touch with any progress you make on this. ;)
Cheers,
Leo.-
« Last Edit: September 28, 2016, 10:45:12 PM by LeoNeeson »
• HFS ahora también disponible en Español! (Clic aqui) :)
• HFS is now also available in Spanish! (Click here)

Follow members gave a thank to your post:


Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #28 on: September 29, 2016, 12:03:17 AM »
I've never herd of those sites or "protection" blacklist based ..
its clear that the user or previous IP person who had you IP was using it for spamming, as i can contest to see the 60. x.x.x address schema on known "blacklists"...

The blacklist had to of started from that etc person... But thats what we get with dynamic ips...

----------------------------------------

also, i agree that the next best solution would be a tunneler, i personally like ngrok.

http://www.rejetto.com/forum/router-port-problems/hfs-and-pagekite-public-hfs-wo-router-reconfiguration/
pagekite was introduced when they first came out/up with it when it was posted to the forum, and I can contest to that working

It was kinda being a beta tester to that software with HFS..., what i found was a bunch of unwanted/unneeded ports opened (that stayed open i guess security or other setting could change or fix it...)... using tcp, it creates it own packet that contain the tunnel info and once a tunnel is up , communication to the pc through the tunnel is up. pagekite calls them kites... the kite is activated on another pc out on the interwebs there..., your pc is contacted via that server and then sends tunnel info to the client to connect.


It like a ftp passive port trigger of different ports that open the conection for the sites.
 
with is why i prefer ngrok as you can demo it for free(as pagekite went form free to donation/ paid service.... :( ):
https://ngrok.com/
https://ngrok.com/product#pricing
http://alternativeto.net/software/pagekite/

Good luck in your endourvs and solider on :P
« Last Edit: September 29, 2016, 12:07:42 AM by bmartino1 »
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Follow members gave a thank to your post:


Offline ImmortalGizmo

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Google Ad Sense w/ RAWR Design Templates???
« Reply #29 on: September 29, 2016, 09:32:48 PM »
Thank you both for the alternatives, glad to know things like this exist! As LeoNeesan mentioned above, it was most definitely Google who screwed me over with my external IP... What I'm facing now is that I hooked up a completely different cable modem tonight, called my ISP and had them activate it- but still NO EXTERNAL IP!? My plan was to use the older one temporarily until hopefully swapping for a newer model with my ISP.. From my own experience the IP should have changed when I had them activate this other modem I had laying around.. So now I'm worried if my line of service in general has been blacklisted and it won't matter how many different modems I try, or if this was just a fluke and I need a new modem..

Meanwhile I'm trying to follow the steps provided to "de-list" my current external IP and so far I can't get anywhere :(

This really sucks too because this ISP in my area is by far the fastest, so if I have to change service providers that's going to really hurt my users downloading from my site. I'm going to pick up a brand new (diff model) modem/router this weekend and see if once activated I finally have a new IP address.. Geeze what a mess.