rejetto forum

Help appreciated on JavaScript, RAWR player and more...

Offline Grinderedge

• Occasional poster
    • View Profile
Hello everybody

I'm still working on the template for my own web server, and I got some issues I can't seem to resolve by myself. All help would be greatly appreciated  :)

JavaScripts:

Since I'm very new in this web making world, I gotta admit I'm a dirty little copy/paste monkey... Copy this, paste it there, repeat 100 times and you end up with a template that is 2 meters long... What I would like is to move all the javascripts I got between <head> and </head> into .js files inside a code directory in my web. As example, here is the Terayon search code I'm using (thanx RAWR team, you do an excellent work by the way!):

----start of code----

<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
<!--
function searchQuery() {
frm = document.searchForm;
if(frm.query.value.length < 3) {
alert("Please enter a search with 3 or more characters.");
} else {
frm.recursive.checked ? recursive ="&recursive" : recursive ="";
for(x=0; x<frm.choice.length; x++) {
if(frm.choice
  • .checked ==1) {

if(frm.choice
  • .value =="file") {

searchMode ="?files-filter=";
filter="&folders-filter=%5C";
} else if(frm.choice
  • .value =="folder") {

searchMode ="?folders-filter=";
filter="&files-filter=%5C";
} else {
searchMode ="?filter=";
filter="";
}
}
}
for(c=0; c<frm.root.length; c++) {
if(frm.root[c].checked ==1) {
frm.root[c].value =="current" ? searchFrom ="http://%host%%folder%": searchFrom = "http://%host%";
}
}
document.location.href = searchFrom+searchMode+"*"+frm.query.value+"*"+recursive+filter;
}
}
//-->
//]]>

----end of code----

I'd like this in a .js file. How should I change this in the <body> section for it to work?

----start of code----

<form name="searchForm" method="get"
action="javascript:search()" id="searchForm">
  <p align="center">
    <input name="query" type="text" class="field" value="" size="25" />
    <input class="button"