rejetto forum

Testing build #144

rejetto · 44 · 30193

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
rejetto, can you anytime do that with <div id=folder>%folder%</div> may be fast folder switch (%folder% use as link)

it was planned in my mind but i forgot to insert it in the to-do-list

We have a javascript that achieves this in the ToG and Terayon. Would be nice if HFS could do it tho :) one less thing the javascript has to do. The terminology is Breadcrumbs...

I must sleep. Cya's.


Offline forthehandyman

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 27
    • View Profile

i tried to load the original tpl of build #134 into build #144, and it works.
version 2.3 intends to be compatible with templates working since version 2.0
if you want to help us inquiring your problem (otherwise the problem may last in future versions), launch build 144, click "Temporarily reset options" and see if it works.

I hope this doesn't mean that from build #144 on, I will not be able to use the HFS Live 2 template anymore. 

Even with my limited programming skills, I know that template's code is buggy, but I have been able to make most of the features work on my own.  Now, with build #144, I get stuck with HFS connection stuck in replying..., and after a 60 second timeout, it drops the connection attempt and I end up with my browser showing what I will affectionately call the "white screen of death".  I have tried using the temporary reset, and every other trick in the book that I can think of, but nothing has worked.  It appears as if HFS at least momentarily receives incoming data when I try to connect to my site, but there is never any data/connections going out from HFS.

This has only started happening since build #144.  Like I said in my previous post, http://www.rejetto.com/forum/index.php?topic=5208.msg1029695#msg1029695, this is the only template I have problems with in this build, but HFS Live 2 has worked with every build previous since it came out.  I have posted in the thread that Foggy suggested, http://www.rejetto.com/forum/index.php?topic=5154.msg1029699#msg1029699, but have not seen anyone in there in days.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.  Please let me know if there is any additional information that you need from me.  Thank you.

JEFF
« Last Edit: November 15, 2007, 06:09:26 PM by forthehandyman »


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13510
    • View Profile
that reply was for jerome only, who said he is using the "original" template.
i didn't start working on the Live problem yet, be patient. it will probably last for a week, because i won't be home for 5 days.


Offline forthehandyman

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Ok, sorry to sound impatient.  Didn't really mean it to come across that way.  I can wait. 

By the way, I really do love this program that you have created. 

JEFF


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
To kpuk :

http://www.rejetto.com/forum/index.php?topic=5208.msg1029725#msg1029725

the solution exist  (source from HFS Terayon v1.2.1.tpl)
insert in your template

Quote
<head>
..
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
//Browse-able folder tree script
function browseAbleFolderTree(folder) {
var infoFolder=folder;
var path=folder.split("/");
var pathTree="/";
var pathTreeResult="/<a href='/' >Home</a>";
for(pta=1;pta<path.length;pta++)
   {
   pathTree=pathTree+path[pta]+"/";
   pathTreeResult=pathTreeResult +'/<a href="'+pathTree+'" class=\"swapDir\">'+path[pta]+'</a>';
   }
document.write(pathTreeResult);
}
-->
</script>

..
</head>

<body>
..
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
      browseAbleFolderTree("%folder%");
-->
</script>

..
</body>
« Last Edit: November 15, 2007, 07:10:20 PM by mars »


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13510
    • View Profile

Offline Giant Eagle

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 535
  • >=3 RAWR!
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs.com
Yes, you can either use mars' version or use this more compacter one:

Code: [Select]
function bCrumbs(Fldr) {
x="/";
y=Fldr.split(x);
bCt="/ <a href='/' >Home</a>";
for(z=1;z<y.length-1;z++) {
x=x+y[z]+"/";
bCt=bCt+' / <a href="'+x+'">'+y[z]+'</a>';
}
document.write(bCt);
}


Offline KalleB

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Rejetto: search still not working right when I use my old VFS file...sent you e-mail about it.


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
'search' work fully with HFS version 2.3 beta 144 and his template, vfs file will not interfere
« Last Edit: March 13, 2008, 05:31:08 PM by mars »


Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13510
    • View Profile
i got your problem.
you are using file masks for at least the mp3 folder.
the search is not currently compatible with such feature since it overlaps it.
anyway i think must be solved, but you have to wait.

mars, the problem was perfectly reproducible with his VFS.


Offline Mars

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 2059
    • View Profile
just an example to argumente

in main I use {{section|mysection}} to include mysection where i like to see it...


[mysection]
your name is {{if|%user%|%user%|Anonymous}}

mysection is included but {{if|%user%|%user%|Anonymous}} is not evaluate

problem can be correct like for 
Quote
// apply 3 times the table because symbols can generate symbols


Quote
...
      result:=diffTpl[''];
      if conn.state = HCS_DISCONNECTED then exit;
      // apply 3 times the table because symbols can generate symbols
      result:=x_template(result, table);
      result:=x_template(result, table);
      applySequential();
      md.cd:=conn.data;
      md.tpl:=diffTpl;
      md.folder:=folder;
      result:=applyMacros(result, cbMacros, @md);
      result:=x_template(result, table);

      result:=x_template(result, [
        '%build-time%', floatToStrF((now()-buildTime)*SECONDS, ffFixed, 7,3)
      ]);
...

main.pas modified

Quote
...
      result:=diffTpl[''];
      if conn.state = HCS_DISCONNECTED then exit;
      // apply 3 times the table because symbols can generate symbols
      result:=x_template(result, table);
      result:=x_template(result, table);
      md.cd:=conn.data;
      md.tpl:=diffTpl;
      md.folder:=folder;
      result:=applyMacros(result, cbMacros, @md);
      result:=x_template(result, table);
//
      result:=applyMacros(result, cbMacros, @md);
      result:=x_template(result, table);
      applySequential();

      result:=x_template(result, [
        '%build-time%', floatToStrF((now()-buildTime)*SECONDS, ffFixed, 7,3)
      ]);
...

tested and work perfectly


« Last Edit: November 16, 2007, 05:57:12 PM by mars »


Offline SilentPliz

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1298
  • ....... chut ! shh!
    • View Profile
Good evening,

I have a little problem:

I try to translate version 2.3 # 144, but with the new template I cannot, in the drop-down menu, put the text on more than one line.

Anyone know how to solute this ?

Under IE 6 it is OK, under Firefox nothing to do.

Thank you for answering.


Offline kpuk

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
mars, Giant Eagle, rejetto - Thanks You ALL

add:
In rev. 144 i see that order of icon change after hfs restarting!
I discover that whaen set ~img51 for Link "Play Online". After restart hfs that icon placed at number 49, after next restart other, etc.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2007, 01:59:27 PM by kpuk »


Gast

  • Guest
Hello,

what about

<link rel="stylesheet" href="/~style.css" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="/~style.menu.css" type="text/css" />

in default-Template? For me this new default-Template neither works in Firefox nor in Internet-Explorer. What I'm doing wrong?

Goodbye


Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1935
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
mars, Giant Eagle, rejetto - Thanks You ALL

add:
In rev. 144 i see that order of icon change after hfs restarting!
I discover that whaen set ~img51 for Link "Play Online". After restart hfs that icon placed at number 49, after next restart other, etc.

You are not using a default icon, but an icon of a filetype on your pc. This cannot be fixed unless rejetto can make this list static.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2007, 02:50:08 PM by That_Stevens_Guy »