Author Topic: Out of Memory  (Read 4479 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Pitagora66

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Out of Memory
« on: November 30, 2015, 06:14:26 PM »
Buongiorno,
ho il seguente problema con HFS 2.3 g. Installato su sistema operativo windows 2012 R2 sembra funzionare bene ma ad un certo punto, dopo alcune ore di attivazione, mi da out of memory e mi appaiono varie finestre sovrapposte con tale dicitura. Devo quindi interrompere da gestione risorse il processo hfs.exe e riavviare il programma HFS.
Come mai, cosa può essere o dipendere ???
La versione appena precedente non mi faceva tale problema ma era su windows XP e non so capire se dipende da sistema operativo oppure no ...

Offline Pitagora66

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2015, 08:54:13 PM »
Provato poi anche su windows XP e funziona bene, non è mai andato Out of Memory .... Provato anche a farlo avviare su windows server 2012 R2 in compatibilità come XP, Vista, Seven, 8.1, ma fa ugualmente problema di Out of memory ...
Aiuto il programma è troppo utile e  bello per rinunciarci ...  ;D

Se può essere utile, utilizzo anche template Vista Themes Template Full .... :-[


Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2015, 09:05:08 PM »
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/126962

you either don't have enough ram to use it, or your define memory aces to it that is either too low or not enough...

ITS A WINDOWS OS ISSUE!

i remember some old 95/98 commands that run until ram is full, it how your OS environment is defined in running the files, run the fix, it should help / solve it
(do you have a page file? - i've see this issue in repairs due to page files being turned off....)
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/126962

*Always refer to the "Applies To" section in articles to determine the actual operating system that each hotfix applies to.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2015, 04:29:44 PM by bmartino1 »
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline Pitagora66

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2015, 08:40:29 AM »
The fix is not suitable for the operating system Windows 2012 server R " , do not install .  :'(
More ideas or checks to be done ?   :-X

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2015, 04:26:03 PM »
...

you need to look for your OS then, it still an OS issue, thought i had the right one for your server, my bad, her ist he correct ones:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/2929755
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/2842230
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline Pitagora66

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2015, 06:54:17 PM »
Buonasera,
ti ringrazio per la pazienza che hai dedicato ma purtroppo non riesco a risolverlo nemmeno con i fix che mi dice già installati.
Ho notato però una cosa da gestione attività e cioè che la memoria del programma cresce se qualcuno si è collegato anche se non fa attività e cresce sino a quando non si chiude la pagina del browser.
Se hai/avete altre idee ...  ?

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2015, 03:02:59 PM »
not much more i have / info wise, ahrd becasue it is a server adn there are some know server stuff with apps on rw 2012 ...

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20028

you can run the exe with exe option to limit the ram, but i don't think that is the problem. it has to due with your os giving only x amount, usual a group policy...
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline LeoNeeson

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
  • Solitario...
    • View Profile
    • twitter.com/LeoNeeson
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2015, 01:34:17 AM »
@Pitagora66: Stick with Windows XP (if you can). Microsoft doesn't want to make a Operating System for low resources anymore!! (I truly hate any OS newer than Windows XP because of this, arghhh!!! >:( XP forever!)

Well, back to your problem: How much memory RAM do you have?...



PS: And forget about XP being insecure (like a lot of people say): it's more insecure to use a new system full of hidden backdoors (like, for example, Windows 10 was proven to have), than a well known system protected by a good firewall. I've really lost trust on any new operating system. And forget about any automatic system update, too. This is the sad reality of the computers today. I've been using systems since MS-DOS 6.22, and starting from Windows Vista on, everything was done to EAT you system resources. Windows 7 was good, but not good enough, like XP or Windows 2000 was...
« Last Edit: December 03, 2015, 02:14:42 AM by LeoNeeson »
• HFS ahora también disponible en Español! (Clic aqui) :)
• HFS is now also available in Spanish! (Click here)

Follow members gave a thank to your post:


Offline Pitagora66

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #8 on: December 04, 2015, 07:21:17 AM »
HFS cresce se qualcuno si connette e lascia connesso anche senza fare operazioni. Esso  raggiunge ... 10 MByte ... 50MB ... 100 .... 150 ....300.. other .... e poi il  crash !!!

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2015, 04:39:12 PM »
al right.. that sounds like the HS exe got infected with a virus...
AS soem ISP are cashing the FS site adn there Cashed site ahs an infected / wrong exe, pplase redownlaod HFS and check your download link via:

https://www.virustotal.com/

Thnn you will have to rebuild your HFS...


then folow this link on seting memroy stuff to it...
http://ask-leo.com/how_do_i_find_out_whos_using_all_my_memory.html

you will need this software:
http://filehippo.com/download_process_explorer/

it is unusual to see HFS grow in ram size till it hits out of memory, which means that there is a memory leak in the program... I've test HFS on windows server 2008 R2, and i had no problems...

Which is why i assume there is something wrong with your executable meaning a virus / bad program / or problem unseen such as unposted info of changes that may impact on how it runs...

regardless though, you will need processor explore to set some ram and program restriction:
http://filehippo.com/download_process_explorer/

even if it not a virus, it is clear that HFS on your server is causing a memroy leak....

Review these link for more help /info and possible solutions...
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/918643
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/dd744766(v=vs.85).aspx
https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/dd371695(v=vs.85).aspx
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Follow members gave a thank to your post:


Offline LeoNeeson

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
  • Solitario...
    • View Profile
    • twitter.com/LeoNeeson
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2015, 07:27:59 AM »
Yep, it may be a virus. Your system or HFS may be infected. What antivirus are you using?

Another possibility is a bug on Windows causing a memory leak...

I've found a video that may help you, here (it's about disabling the Windows service: "Windows Networking Data Usage Monitor", since this may cause memory leaks in Windows 8.1 and later).
• HFS ahora también disponible en Español! (Clic aqui) :)
• HFS is now also available in Spanish! (Click here)

Offline Pitagora66

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2015, 08:05:56 AM »
Ho scansionato con al link proposto hfs.exe e nessun virus trovato, provato a installare anche gli hotfix suggeriti e scaricato e reinstallato hfs.
Purtroppo, su windows  2012 server r2, hfs.exe continua a ingigantirsi in memoria occupata se anche un solo utente lascia il browser aperto dopo essersi collegato alla pagina del file server ... sino al crash di hfs.exe ....  :'( :'( :'( :'(

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2015, 04:45:34 PM »
alright, theni have a few questiong for you.

Are you runnign by just double clicking, or are you running it via administrator?

if you have downloaded process explorer
you can find hfs.exe and check the box to put it in vitural ram and the working set, (it could be that HFS didn't have permission to obtain the resource need to run)

* You should see columns labeled Working Set and Virtual Size. If you do not, right click on any column header, click on Select Columns... and in the resulting dialog, click on the Process Memory tab:

Process Explorer Column Selection

Make sure that Virtual Size and Working Set Size are both checked and click OK.


http://ask-leo.com/how_do_i_find_out_whos_using_all_my_memory.html
I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1

Offline Pitagora66

  • Regular poster
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #13 on: December 08, 2015, 11:26:08 AM »
Ciao e intanto grazie.
Sia che faccia doppio click su hfs.exe sia che attivi hfs.exe con opzione "esegui come amministratore", produce sempre il medesimo effetto della memoria che cresce quando qualche utente è collegato.
Comunque l'utente Windows con il quale solo loggato è parte del gruppo Administrator anche se on il medesimo con il quale installato sistema operativo.
Ti allego screen shot di Process Explorer per hfs.exe, che cosa ne pensi ??

Offline bmartino1

  • Insane poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
  • I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
    • View Profile
    • none - google translate
Re: Out of Memory
« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2015, 04:04:56 PM »
depending on the load it is under right at that point, i asume 2-3 people were cirently conected, i have yet to see my hfs.exe gorw past 2 GB

you have 1 GB in pagefile and 1 GB in actual ram.... I would still classfy that as a memory leak. :(

I'm only trying to help i mean no offense.
thank you for your time and patience,
Bmartino1