rejetto forum

The "Takeback" template - A different & modern taste

NaitLee · 68 · 49864

Poll

Do you want a tool for creating templates easily?

Yes, I know nothing about coding, but I can do Windows Paint
4 (26.7%)
Yes, I can do HTML/CSS, but not javascript nor macro
5 (33.3%)
Yes, I can do Web basics, but not HFS macro
5 (33.3%)
No, I'm a full-code developer
1 (6.7%)

Total Members Voted: 15

Offline NaitLee

• Tireless poster
  • Computer-brain boy
    • View Profile
The results show that the "Takeback" template works well until RC4. This problem only occurs in versions RC4 and above. What's more, in RC7 (the latest version currently), this problem occurs even when I'm using the default template, and this time you will get a page of javascript from the server.

My test conclusion:

- The default template of RC7 is doing the wrong thing: post selection data to a javascript data section, so the server did nothing other than sending javascript.
  - Please wait for rejetto to fix this :)

- My template have a bug, the helper.getFilename() function returns an empty string for folder names (which ends with a slash /, not considered ::)), and after that sends an empty selection to server, then server think it should do nothing
  - This will be my another job ;)

Thank you for doing a lot of work testing 🎉
"Computation is not forbidden magic."
Takeback Template | PHFS

Offline 9M127

• Occasional poster
    • View Profile
My test conclusion:

- The default template of RC7 is doing the wrong thing: post selection data to a javascript data section, so the server did nothing other than sending javascript.
  - Please wait for rejetto to fix this :)

- My template have a bug, the helper.getFilename() function returns an empty string for folder names (which ends with a slash /, not considered ::)), and after that sends an empty selection to server, then server think it should do nothing
  - This will be my another job ;)

Thank you for doing a lot of work testing 🎉