rejetto forum

A problem with loading template

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone
I can't load any template such as Terayon and etc., cuz the file of template is very big for HFS. Help me with it pls ???


Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
Template file is too big for HFS??? HFS shouldn't have any problem with the template filesize... I've seen templates up to 100kb in size work perfectly... Or do you mean you don't have the upload bandwidth to serve a template with that many images and external files...
« Last Edit: August 11, 2007, 02:57:19 AM by That_Stevens_Guy »


Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone
no... when i copy the code from .tpl file into "Edit HTML Template..." it couldn't be paste, cuz have very much symbols... :-\


Offline radd

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 145
    • View Profile
have u try import?

copy & paste should work as well


Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
yes, i have also found that pasting into the template editor can give strange results, when i tested HFS Live on my computer, i found the template pasted incomplete, and when i imported the template file, it worked fine. so try that.


Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone
i try import .tpl file & i try pasting code from the template file... => the results was identical  :(
i mean it is bug :-X


Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
whats the filesize of the .tpl file? the filesize is usually the same as the amount of characters in the file, if the template is 25670 there is usually that many characters (characters include spaces, breaks, tabs everything) present within the document.


Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone
yep.
but i still need help in it...
maybe it because of my computer?
celeron 300mhz, 224mb ram


Offline ~GeeS~

  • Tireless poster
  • ****
    • Posts: 270
  • "The web was made for sharing..."
    • View Profile
Your computer should be fine ... I've run HFS with Celeron 266 MHz and about the same size of RAM some time ago .... run flawlessly with e.g. The Black and other modified templates (but it took hours to get XP on it  :o )
Nice template you have ... cool and loads very fast. I would not recommend to use other {very heavy "bloated"} templates with your limited bandwith: loading would take ages.

 :D     ;D   "Site was made with  Notepad!" My compliments!!!  8)
« Last Edit: August 11, 2007, 11:55:08 PM by ~GeeS~ »
~GeeS~


Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone

Offline TSG

  • Operator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 1934
    • View Profile
    • RAWR-Designs
If you like notepad to edit your code, you might want to try this program, notepad++, its free :)

http://notepad-plus.sourceforge.net/uk/site.htm


Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13260
    • View Profile

Offline Comrade Elisey

  • Occasional poster
  • *
    • Posts: 89
  • Cthulhu fhtagn! Cthulhu fhtagn!!!
    • View Profile
    • Dubophone

Offline rejetto

  • Administrator
  • Tireless poster
  • *****
    • Posts: 13260
    • View Profile